Latest Sports Headlines

Sub-varsity Lady Cats prevail over Lady Trojans
BEEVILLE — The visiting Skidmore-Tynan sub-varsity volleyball teams worked well together in their first regular seaso...
06:03 PM, Tuesday, August 21
full story
Lady Trojans sweep S-T Lady Cats in opener
BEEVILLE — The volleyball season started in earnest on Tuesday night as the Lady Trojans hosted Bee County rival Skid...
08:00 AM, Monday, August 20
full story
Inter-squad scrimmages highlight first Saturday of footbal...
BEEVILLE — Two of the three Bee County high school football teams were on the field on Saturday morning for the coach...
06:05 PM, Thursday, August 16
full story
CBC men’s soccer team takes on area teams in scrimmage tou...
BEEVILLE – Coastal Bend College men’s soccer team will play three scrimmages against area teams on Saturday, Aug. 11,...
02:15 PM, Monday, August 13
full story
Practice begins New year, new hopes and expectations
BEE COUNTY – Every summer, in early August, all the local high school football, cross country and volleyball teams ba...
02:00 PM, Friday, August 10
full story
Zinsmeyer takes over as volleyball coach
Last week at the Trojan gym, freshman volleyball hopefuls could be found practicing their court rotation needed to im...
11:00 AM, Friday, August 10
full story
Trojan fall tennis starting Aug. 6
Fall team tennis practice and ladder tryouts for varsity begin Aug. 6 and continue through Aug. 9, beginning at 8 a.m...
08:05 AM, Monday, August 06
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Garcia shines for USA Team
Lauro Garcia Jr., a Beeville hometown boy, recently was invited to play on Team Citius USA Elite travel baseball team...
03:45 PM, Friday, July 27
full story
Major girls drop opener at state tourney Advance to finals...
SEGUIN — The Beeville major girls team captured one of three softball games at the East Texas State tournament over t...
02:00 PM, Friday, July 27
full story
Duck football campers
Two incoming Trojan freshman football players give the “O” for Oregon sign inside the football stadium as the two got...
06:05 PM, Saturday, July 21
full story
Pelitire makes state weight, Local lifters gain gold medals
THE WOODLANDS – Local powerlifters are doing great this summer. Four Beeville lifters recently competed in a meet at ...
04:00 PM, Friday, July 20
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:34 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Saturday, Aug 09 at 12:14 PM »