Latest Sports Headlines

GHS girls fourth, boys fifth at Edna tourney
EDNA – The Goliad Tigerettes took fourth place at the Edna Invitational on March 24 at the Edna Golf Course. Bailey B...
01:44 PM, Wednesday, March 25
full story
Four Tigers make all-district basketball first team
Hill, Franklin, Johnson, Ortiz earn selection
04:00 PM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Texas A&M's Zamzow receives SEC honor
Goliad High School grad recognized for track and field performances
03:08 PM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Perry helps set school record in relay
KINGSVILLE – Texas A&M-Kingsville senior Amber Perry was part of a school-record performance in the 4x400-meter relay...
04:24 AM, Monday, March 23
full story
Texas A&M's Zamzow takes third place at Arizona State meet
Former Goliad High School state champion competes in open javelin for first time this season
04:56 PM, Sunday, March 22
full story
Goliad's Coles finishes eighth at state powerlifting meet
See photos and results in Wednesday's Advance-Guard
10:00 AM, Sunday, March 22
full story
Tigerettes roll past Bloomington 10-1
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes used a 15-hit attack to roll to a 10-1 District 27-3A softball victory over the Bloomi...
09:21 PM, Friday, March 20
full story
Tigers down Bloomington 7-1
GOLIAD – Colton Getschmann tossed a three-hitter to lead the Goliad Tigers to a 7-1 District 27-3A baseball victory o...
09:12 PM, Friday, March 20
full story
Zamzow wins heptathlon at Rice meet
Former Tigerette sets personal record with 5,231 points
07:31 PM, Wednesday, March 18
full story
Tigers take non-district win over Odem
ODEM – Goliad’s Nate Kowalik struck out 12 and allowed two hits in the Tigers’ 3-2 non-district baseball win over the...
04:20 AM, Wednesday, March 18
full story
Coles qualifies for girls state powerlifting meet
Goliad girl places fifth at Region V meet
01:00 PM, Tuesday, March 17
full story
Morris named District 27-3A MVP
Goliad’s Reyes co-Coach of the Year
03:45 PM, Monday, March 16
full story
Goliad girls coast at Banquete meet
BANQUETE – The Goliad Tigerettes won the 800- and 1,600-meter relays and finished second in the 400-meter relay en ro...
11:04 AM, Sunday, March 15
full story
Goliad’s Rubio places fifth at region powerlifting meet
BISHOP – Goliad’s Edward Rubio compiled a 1,205-pound composite to take fifth place in the 181-pound class at the Reg...
11:01 AM, Sunday, March 15
full story
Tigers fall 4-3 to Cuero
Gobblers score three runs in bottom of seventh for victory
04:48 PM, Saturday, March 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »
« pollo wrote on Wednesday, Aug 19 at 06:49 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Thursday, Aug 13 at 07:45 PM »