Tigers, Tigerettes lauded at year-end banquet
by Advance-Guard Staff Report
11:00 AM, Saturday, May 28
GOLIAD – More than 50 awards were handed out May 18 at the Goliad High School annual athletic award banquet at the school’s event center. Most valuable player and fighting heart awards were given to top players in football, boys and girls cross co...

Latest Sports Headlines

Late touchdown gives Tiger JV 20-16 victory
VANDERBILT – The Goliad Tigers used a fourth-quarter touchdown to take a 20-16 junior varsity football win over the I...
07:01 AM, Thursday, September 24
full story
Goliad netters defeat St. Joseph
Tennis team wins 10 matches
08:00 AM, Tuesday, September 22
full story
Sturm sees action at quarterback for UTSA
Goliad HS grad one of Roadrunners' few bright spots in 69-14 loss to Oklahoma State
09:05 PM, Sunday, September 20
full story
Tigerettes get medals at Shiner meet
Albrecht races to victory in middle school girls division
10:00 AM, Saturday, September 19
full story
Goliad rolls to 39-7 victory over Ganado
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigers had a little bit more pep in their step this week in practice. Goliad’s convincing 39-7 no...
11:19 PM, Friday, September 18
full story
GMS routs Braves
Mendez scores two touchdowns
02:01 PM, Thursday, September 17
full story
Cubs blank Ganado 28-0
Seventh-graders win season opener
02:00 PM, Thursday, September 17
full story
Tigerettes gain 20th victory of season
Goliad wins 18th consecutive volleyball match
09:08 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
Tigerettes beat Stockdale in four sets
Goliad runs win streak to 19 matches
04:49 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
Goliad girls run to fifth place at Beeville meet
BEEVILLE – The Goliad Tigerettes placed fifth out of 15 teams at Saturday’s Beeville Trojan Invitational Cross Countr...
08:21 PM, Saturday, September 12
full story
Goliad falls 35-7 to Shiner
Tigers can't overcome slow start
10:05 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
Tigerettes capture district-opening volleyball victory
LULING – The Goliad Tigerettes defeated the Luling Lady Eagles 25-11, 25-12, 25-12 in the District 27-3A volleyball o...
08:15 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
GMS runners get medals at Gonzales meet
GONZALES – The Goliad Middle School cross country teams came home with medals from the Gonzales Invitational Cross Co...
05:03 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »