Tigers, Tigerettes lauded at year-end banquet
by Advance-Guard Staff Report
11:00 AM, Saturday, May 28
GOLIAD – More than 50 awards were handed out May 18 at the Goliad High School annual athletic award banquet at the school’s event center. Most valuable player and fighting heart awards were given to top players in football, boys and girls cross co...

Latest Sports Headlines

Tigerettes capture Victoria Volleyfest title
Goliad defeats San Antonio Taft in championship game
10:00 AM, Sunday, August 23
full story
Reyna named mySouTex.com All-Star
GHS shortstop earns selection to inaugural softball squad
08:00 AM, Thursday, August 20
full story
Tigerettes fall to West in five
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes fought to a five-game loss to the Victoria West Warriors in a non-district volleyball ...
07:01 AM, Thursday, August 20
full story
Tigerettes win two matches at tournament
Goliad to host Victoria West on Tuesday night
11:16 AM, Tuesday, August 18
full story
Goliad trying to form VYSO soccer teams
Registrations set for Aug. 22 and 29
10:00 AM, Tuesday, August 18
full story
Tigers’ Kowalik on mySouTex.com All-Star Team
Five GHS players earn honorable mention on inaugural baseball squad
12:01 PM, Monday, August 17
full story
Tigers dominate football scrimmage against Taft
Goliad uses big plays to score six touchdowns against Greyhounds
10:09 PM, Friday, August 14
full story
Tigerettes to begin volleyball season
Young team will compete at Columbus Tournament
01:39 PM, Friday, August 14
full story
Cross country practices to begin Aug. 4
GHS students should report ready to run
12:06 PM, Monday, August 03
full story
Zamzow wins heptathlon at Pan American Games Junior Champi...
Goliad High School graduate finishes with 5,462 points
06:33 PM, Sunday, August 02
full story
Zamzow leading heptathlon at Pan Am Games Junior Champions...
Goliad High School grad to compete in final three events Sunday
11:10 AM, Sunday, August 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »