Tigers, Tigerettes lauded at year-end banquet
by Advance-Guard Staff Report
11:00 AM, Saturday, May 28
GOLIAD – More than 50 awards were handed out May 18 at the Goliad High School annual athletic award banquet at the school’s event center. Most valuable player and fighting heart awards were given to top players in football, boys and girls cross co...

Latest Sports Headlines

Calhoun County edges Goliad at District 27 softball tourna...
Second-round games scheduled for Friday
08:00 AM, Friday, June 26
full story
Tigers qualify for 7-on-7 football state tournament
Goliad sweeps through competition in Kingsville
04:58 PM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Wimberly invited to Super Combine
Tiger was All-District 27-3A, All-mySouTex.com as junior
12:24 PM, Tuesday, June 23
full story
Tigers fall 44-40 to Ducks in semifinals
Goliad misses out on return trip to 7-on-7 state tournament
02:33 PM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Goliad's Jones to run track at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
GOLIAD – Goliad’s Denise Jones will continue her track and field career at Texas A&M-Corpus Christi. Shown with Jones...
02:00 PM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Tigers advance to semifinals of state-qualifying tournament
Goliad 3-0 heading into 1:30 p.m. matchup against Taylor
01:22 PM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Goliad’s Trevino selected for All-American Super Combine
Tiger could be chosen for bowl game
12:00 PM, Saturday, June 20
full story
Tigers’ Kowalik named District 27-3A MVP
Goliad’s Whitehead Coach of the Year
10:00 AM, Saturday, June 20
full story
New Tigerette basketball coach named
Jost's Marble Falls team defeated Goliad last season
04:41 PM, Thursday, June 18
full story
New Goliad AD realizes she is in unique position
GES principal was former standout athlete for Tigerettes
12:00 PM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Goliad youngsters win fishing tournament
GOLIAD COUNTY – Approximately 160 youngsters tested their fishing skills at the 22nd Annual GBRA/TPWD Coleto Creek Pa...
11:17 AM, Tuesday, June 16
full story
GHS girls recognized by mySouTex.com
Tigerettes’ Morris gets second-team honors
04:00 PM, Wednesday, June 10
full story
La Bahia Baseball Prospect Camp slated for June 15-16
College scouts will be on hand
02:00 PM, Tuesday, June 09
full story
Bowen taking golf talents to TLU
Tigerette was third at regional meet
12:00 PM, Saturday, June 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »