Tigerettes to face Palacios in bi-district basketb...
by Advance-Guard News Service
10:37 AM, Friday, February 12
GOLIAD – The 23rd-ranked Goliad Tigerettes will face the Palacios Sharkettes in a Class 3A bi-district playoff game Monday at 8 p.m. in Bloomington. Goliad (30-5) finished first in District 27-3A. Palaces (23-7) was fourth in District 28-3A.

Latest Sports Headlines

Tigers take 65-52 win over 14th-ranked Nixon-Smiley
No. 25 Goliad remains unbeaten in District 27-3A play
11:21 AM, Wednesday, January 13
full story
Tigers coast to victory over Industrial
Goliad improves record to 19-2
03:02 PM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
Tigers’ Taylor named Newcomer of Year
Ten Goliad players receive first-team all-district recognition
03:00 PM, Sunday, January 03
full story
Tigerettes coast to victory over Luling
Goliad improves to 3-0 in district play
12:27 PM, Saturday, January 02
full story
Tigers capture Odem Holiday Classic title
Goliad beats Sinton in championship game
10:13 AM, Friday, January 01
full story
Goliad captures tournament title
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigers defeated the Karnes City Badgers 76-68 in Saturday’s championship game of the Goliad Holid...
03:26 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story
Kowalik, Morris pace Tigerettes to win
GOLIAD – Shay Kowalik scored a game-high 24 points and Roxanne Morris added 17 as the Goliad Tigerettes took a 60-52 ...
03:32 PM, Sunday, December 20
full story
Tigerettes take 42-22 win over Karnes City
KARNES CITY – The Goliad Tigerettes rolled to a 42-22 District 27-3A basketball win over the Karnes City Lady Badgers...
03:31 PM, Friday, December 18
full story
New coach inherits veteran team
Tigers begin district schedule Jan. 2
11:40 AM, Friday, December 18
full story
Tigerettes selected to all-state team
Morris, Salziger, Coles chosen to Class 3A squad
11:36 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Weimar wins Tigerette Classic
Goliad falls to Lady Cats in title game
11:33 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Tigerettes open district with win
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes opened District 27-3A play Tuesday night with a 61-28 victory over the Stockdale Lady ...
11:43 AM, Tuesday, December 15
full story
Tigerettes dominate all-district volleyball team
Morris named 27-3A MVP; Salziger, Coles, Hotz also receive top honors
11:00 AM, Monday, December 14
full story
GHS girls making transition on hardwood
New coach hopes to take Tigerettes to new heights
10:35 AM, Thursday, December 10
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »