Latest Sports Headlines

Tigerettes win District 30-2A road game
ARANSAS PASS – Three Goliad players scored in double figures to pace the Tigerettes to a 48-43 District 30-2A basketb...
08:34 AM, Wednesday, January 23
full story
Campbell signs with Northwood
Goliad’s Michel Campbell signed a scholarship offer to play softball at Northwood University. Campbell, who pitches a...
09:55 AM, Sunday, January 20
full story
A&M Mothers Club hosting 5k event
GOLIAD – The Texas A&M Mothers Club will sponsor a 5-kilometer run/walk on Saturday, Feb. 9 starting at 8 a.m. at the...
12:00 PM, Thursday, January 17
full story
Morris leads Tigerettes to district win
GOLIAD – Sydney Morris scored a game-high 20 points to lead the Goliad Tigerettes to a 41-29 District 30-2A basketbal...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, January 16
full story
Tigers down Industrial in District 30-2A contest
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigers improved their District 30-2A mark to 4-2 Tuesday night with a 48-43 win over the Industri...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, January 16
full story
Tigerettes close gap on Edna in standings
GOLIAD - Sydney Morris scored a game-high 28 points, including 20 in the second half, to lead the Goliad Tigerettes t...
02:14 AM, Saturday, January 12
full story
Time changes for tonight's Goliad High School basketball g...
GOLIAD – The starting times for the junior varsity and varsity basketball games between Goliad and Edna have been cha...
01:34 PM, Friday, January 11
full story
Tigerettes roll to win over Palacios
PALACIOS – Emily Perez scored 28 points to lead the Goliad Tigerettes to a 60-31 victory over the Palacios Sharkettes...
01:48 PM, Thursday, January 10
full story
Tigerettes roll past Refugio on Friday night
GOLIAD – Emily Perez's 18 points led the Goliad Tigerettes to a 53-36 District 30-2A basketball win over the Refugio ...
10:54 AM, Saturday, January 05
full story
Tigerettes fall 69-54 to Bloomington
BLOOMINGTON – The Goliad Tigerettes saw their District 30-2A basketball record fall to 1-2 Friday as they were beaten...
12:46 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Tigers beat Bloomington 62-53
BLOOMINGTON – The Goliad Tigers evened their District 30-2A basketball record at 1-1 with a 62-53 win over the Bloomi...
12:43 PM, Saturday, December 22
full story
Tigers fall to Aransas Pass in district opener
GOLIAD – The Aransas Pass Panthers defeated the Goliad Tigers 79-36 in the District 30-2A basketball opener for both ...
09:04 AM, Wednesday, December 19
full story
Tigerettes split pair of district games
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes evened their District 30-2A record at 1-1 with a 46-29 victory over the Tidehaven Tige...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, December 18
full story
Tigers capture tournament title
GOLIAD – Dalton Sturm scored 28 points Saturday to lead the Goliad Tigers to a 51-42 win over the Poth Pirates in the...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 18
full story
Tigers to play Stockdale at AT&T Center on Dec. 28
The Goliad Tigers will play the Stockdale Brahmas in a basketball game at the AT&T Center in San Antonio on Dec. 28 a...
08:00 PM, Friday, December 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »