Comanches rally to down Goliad 34-29
by Coy Slavik, Advance-Guard Editor
10:43 PM, Friday, September 12
GOLIAD – The Shiner Comanches erupted for 20 fourth-quarter points to rally from a 29-14 deficit and beat the Goliad Tigers 34-29 on Friday night. The win improved Shiner to 3-0 while the Tigers fell to 2-1. Story, stats, photos and video of the g...

Latest Sports Headlines

Goliad athletes reach national AAU meet
Goliad’s Ashtin Zamzow qualified for the National AAU Track and Field Championships in the intermediate girls divisio...
02:53 PM, Saturday, July 28
full story
Goliad competes in District 27 tournament
VICTORIA - The Goliad 9- and 10-year-old baseball all-star team won one of three games last week at the District 27 A...
05:05 PM, Wednesday, July 04
full story
Goliad All-Stars
VICTORIA - The Goliad All-Stars opened the District 27 Area I Little League Baseball tournament for 11- and 12-yearol...
07:17 PM, Tuesday, July 03
full story
Coleto preparing for bowhunts
Rangers at Coleto Creek Reservoir Park are making plans for another bowhunting season. The deadline for submitting en...
03:42 PM, Tuesday, July 03
full story
Goliad All-Stars fall to Karnes
VICTORIA - The Karnes City All-Stars edged the Goliad All-Stars 11-10 in the Little League Softball District 27 Area ...
07:00 AM, Friday, June 29
full story
Goliad All-Stars defeat Victoria Northwest
VICTORIA - The Goliad All-Stars defeated the Victoria Northwest All-Stars 6-3 on Wednesday to stay alive in the Distr...
09:00 AM, Thursday, June 28
full story
Berger & Zamzow Girls selected to All Area Track & Field Team
Tracksters from Goliad were included in the Honorable Mention category in the Victoria Advocate’s All-Area Track and ...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, June 13
full story
Baseball champs
Washington Nationals clench the 2012 GCLL, Minor Boys Division, Championship! Head Coach Brandon Huber with help from...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, June 13
full story
2012 District 30-AAA
All-District Selections Junior of the Year: Colby Schrade Goliad, Jr. 1st Team: 1st Base-Tyler Flores Goliad, Sr. 2nd...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, June 06
full story
DeBord earns 6th World Archery Team spot
Recently the Texas A&M Archery Team earned their 14th National Collegiate Title. During the event held at James Madis...
02:04 PM, Wednesday, May 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »