Tigers rout Bloomington in District 27-3A basketba...
by Advance-Guard News Service
10:00 PM, Thursday, February 04
GOLIAD – The 12th-ranked Goliad Tigers coasted to a 96-26 District 27-3A basketball win over the Bloomington Bobcats on Tuesday night. See story in the Feb. 4 edition of the Advance-Guard.

Latest Sports Headlines

Sturm records first victory as starting QB
CHARLOTTE, North Carolina – UTSA’s Dalton Sturm overcame three first-half interceptions to lead the Roadrunners to a ...
05:16 PM, Sunday, November 15
full story
Tigers to face Luling in area playoffs
Game set for Friday in San Antonio
04:09 PM, Sunday, November 15
full story
Von Dohlen 82nd at regional meet
COLLEGE STATION – Goliad High School graduate John von Dohlen finished 82nd out of 162 runners at Friday’s NCAA South...
05:19 PM, Saturday, November 14
full story
Tigerettes advance to state volleyball tournament
Goliad sweeps Poth in the three sets in Region IV-3A final
03:18 PM, Saturday, November 14
full story
Tigerettes advance to regional final
Goliad one win away from state tournament berth
08:09 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Coming of age
Tigers get spark from freshman in bi-district win over Lyford
06:10 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Playoff ready
Tigers hope momentum carries into Thursday's bi-district game against Lyford
03:15 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
Bad to the Bone
GHS grad rapidly moving up in roller derby ranks
01:39 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Tigerettes advance to regional tournament
Goliad sweeps Industrial in three sets
09:00 PM, Tuesday, November 10
full story
Goliad girls place 15th at state meet
ROUND ROCK – The Goliad Tigerettes survived the wind, rain, mud and cold at Saturday’s UIL State Cross Country Champi...
11:37 AM, Saturday, November 07
full story
Goliad clinches third-place playoff berth
Tigers to face Lyford in bi-district game Thursday
10:52 PM, Friday, November 06
full story
Tigerettes advance to regional quarterfinals
Goliad to play Industrial-Jarrell winner in next round
07:08 PM, Friday, November 06
full story
Goliad girls hope to medal at state cross country meet
GOLIAD – The Goliad Tigerettes will hit the Old Setters Park cross country course in Round Rock at 8:30 a.m. Saturday...
06:00 PM, Friday, November 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Feb 10 at 10:57 PM »
« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »