Straube wins gold, two others bronze medalists at ...
06:15 PM, Friday, March 18
CORPUS CHRISTI – Carle Straube’s gold-medal winning performance highlighted the day for the lifters in the mySouTex.com coverage area at the first day of the Texas High School Women’s Powerlifting Association State Championships at the American Ba...

Latest Sports Headlines

High School Gridiron Picks contest ready to begin
High School football is just around the corner and fans are surely itching for all that goes with the games! Soon, it...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
2013 Karnes City Badgers
Back row, from left, are Coaches Jeremy Gamez, Donnie Dziuk, Chris Werner, Troy Lover, Bobby Perez, Mike Enriquez, Je...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 29
full story
Lions swat Jackets in Friday scrimmage
On Friday the 16th the Kenedy Lions traveled to Runge to open the 2013 football season with their first scrimmage of ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 22
full story
Lady Badgers compete in area volleyball tournaments
The Lady Badgers varsity volleyball team competed at the Industrial High School tournament in Vanderbilt on August 14...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 22
full story
Beavers perform well in Ingram scrimmage
Carole Gaskamp photo Falls City Offensive Line of William Stolle, Devon Lyssy, Jonathan Sekula, Kolton Pollok and Con...
01:55 PM, Wednesday, August 21
full story
Kenedy 4B ends summer with volleyball camp
The Kenedy 4B summer youth program ended it summer activities with a volleyball camp at the George W. Dumont gym from...
06:00 AM, Monday, August 19
full story
KCHS Football Season Tickets and Gold Cards
Season tickets for the 2013 Badger Football Season are available at the Karnes City High School office. Previous seas...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 15
full story
Badger Booster Barbecue Fundraiser
The annual Badger Booster Barbecue will be held Sunday Aug. 18. The plate will consist of half a chicken, potato sala...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 15
full story
Local football season begins with MIDNIGHT MADNESS
Carole Gaskamp photo The 2013 Falls City football team takes the field for what is becoming known as “Midnight Madnes...
06:00 AM, Friday, August 09
full story
Kenedy Athletic Booster Club football program media day/ads
Kenedy Athletic Booster Club Media Day will be Saturday, Aug. 10 with the following schedule: 9 a.m., football; 10 a....
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 08
full story
Zepeda signs to play baseball at Coastal Bend College
Contributed photo Rolando Zepeda, a graduate of Kenedy High School, signs his letter of Intent to play baseball with ...
06:00 AM, Wednesday, August 07
full story
Tocallos Boxing Club bring home gold and silver from TAAF ...
Local boxers with Tocallos Boxing competed at the TAAF Texas Games in Corpus Christi held Friday, July 26 through Sun...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 01
full story
2013 Badger Football Camp
Participants in the 2013 Badger Football Camp gather for a group photo. In the football camp, the young Badgers learn...
06:00 AM, Thursday, August 01
full story
Ehlers earns All State honors from TSWA
Contributed photo Falls City’s Reagan Ehlers, pictured here pitching during the Beaverettes last season, was recently...
06:00 AM, Thursday, July 18
full story
Badger Football/Volleyball Camp
Badger Football Camp will be held for 2nd grade to 9th graders from Monday, July 22 though Wednesday, July 24 from 8 ...
06:00 AM, Thursday, July 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »