Straube wins gold, two others bronze medalists at ...
06:15 PM, Friday, March 18
CORPUS CHRISTI – Carle Straube’s gold-medal winning performance highlighted the day for the lifters in the mySouTex.com coverage area at the first day of the Texas High School Women’s Powerlifting Association State Championships at the American Ba...

Latest Sports Headlines

Beavers will face Thorndale in regional semifinal playoff
The Falls City Beavers basketball team will face Thorndale in the regional semifinal playoff game at 8 p.m. on Friday...
04:04 PM, Wednesday, March 02
full story
Beavers will face Lee Academy in regional quarterfinals
The Falls City Beavers basketball team will face Lee Academy at Navarro High School on Tuesday, March 1, at 7 p.m. in...
08:58 AM, Monday, February 29
full story
Beaverettes finish season as regional finalists
The Falls City Beaverettes basketball team's season came to an end Saturday afternoon in New Braunfels. Weimar won th...
03:26 PM, Sunday, February 28
full story
Beaverettes beat Holland in regional semifinals
The Falls City Beaverettes basketball team defeated Holland Friday night, 35-34, in New Braunfels in the regional sem...
09:28 PM, Friday, February 26
full story
Beaverettes will face Holland in regional semifinal
The Falls City Beaverettes basketball team defeated Sabinal in the regional quarterfinal playoff, 71-47, Tuesday nigh...
03:18 PM, Wednesday, February 24
full story
Beaverettes will face Sabinal in regional quarterfinal Feb...
The Falls City High School Beaverettes basketball team is advancing to the regional quarterfinal playoff game after d...
02:34 PM, Sunday, February 21
full story
Beaverettes facing LaPryor in Bi-District playoff Feb. 15
The Falls City Beaverettes basketball team is playing against LaPryor in the Bi-District playoff round Monday, Feb. 1...
09:31 AM, Monday, February 15
full story
Leopards will face Sabinal in Bi-District playoff Feb. 16
The Kenedy Leopards are appearing the UIL Playoffs for the first time since 2005. The Leopards will face Sabinal in t...
08:54 AM, Monday, February 15
full story
Lady Badgers, Lady Jackets competing in playoff games Mond...
Two local teams are competing in playoff games Monday night, Feb. 15. The Karnes City Lady Badgers basketball team wi...
07:32 AM, Monday, February 15
full story
Runge coach honored as ‘Coach of the Year’
RUNGE – Runge High School Coach Clayton Vaughan said that it’s really all about the kids. The best part of being a hi...
11:36 AM, Tuesday, December 29
full story
Beavers' season ends with 41-14 loss to Bremond
The Falls City Beavers football team's season came to an end Friday night, Nov. 27, in Lago Vista with a 41-14 loss t...
10:32 AM, Saturday, November 28
full story
BEAVERS WIN AREA CHAMPIONSHIP
SAN ANTONIO – In a rematch of the season opener, the Falls City Beavers took on the D’Hanis Cowboys in the area round...
11:24 AM, Friday, November 27
full story
Falls City will play Bremond in regional playoff game Frid...
The Falls City Beavers football team (12-0) will play the Bremond Tigers (12-0) in the 2A Division II regional playof...
08:45 PM, Saturday, November 21
full story
Falls City defeats D'Hanis, 59-8
The Falls City Beavers defeated D'Hanis, Friday night, Nov. 20, in the area round playoff game by a score of 59-8. Th...
09:42 PM, Friday, November 20
full story
Falls City Beavers will face D'Hanis in area playoff
The Falls City Beavers varsity football team will face D'Hanis in the area round playoff on Friday, Nov. 20 at 7:30 p...
12:30 PM, Saturday, November 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »