FRIDAY: TR Bulldogs beat Runge Yellowjackets 40-7....
04:08 AM, Saturday, September 13
Three Rivers won greatly and George West suffered a disappointing defeat during Friiday night, Live Oak County Football.

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Bulldogs compete at Indians meeet
On March 31, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog Track Team participated in the Jourdanton Meet. Results are as follows, Va...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
GWJH Yearlings take first place
NATALIA – The 7th Grade Lady Yearlings won 1st place in the District 30-AA Track Meet held in Natalia last Friday, Ma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, April 07
full story
TR’s Casarez wins State title for second year in a row
Michael Casarez, from Three Rivers High School, is the 2012 Division 3 State Powerlifting Champion in the 123.5 pound...
12:15 PM, Monday, April 02
full story
GW Longhorns baseball continues winning streak
The George West Varsity baseball team won two key district games this past week. On Tuesday night, the Longhorns defe...
12:15 PM, Sunday, April 01
full story
TRHS track participates in Banquete meet
On Saturday, March 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track teams participated in the Banquete meet. Results are as fo...
12:10 PM, Friday, March 30
full story
GWJH track teams compete in home meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the George West track meet Thursday, March 22. Everyone who compe...
12:10 PM, Thursday, March 29
full story
GWJH tennis competes in OG
Bethany Davis, eighth grade, claimed second place in the Orange Grove junior high tournament on Saturday, March 3 aft...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn Basketball District Honors
In February, the District 30-AA Girls Basketball coaches met to vote for the season honors. These results could not b...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 27
full story
Benham signs with Howard Payne University
Congratulations to Three Rivers High School student Harli Benham on deciding to further her education and volleyball ...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story
GW Lady powerlifters win state
The women’s state powerlifting meet was held in Corpus Christi this past weekend on March 16. For the first time, Geo...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story
GW varsity baseball wins key games
The George West varsity baseball team won three key district games this past week. On Monday night, the Longhorns def...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 25
full story
GW Girls’ doubles team brings home championship
The Varsity Girls’ Doubles team consisting of Caysi Holt and Taylor Brown dominated the competition Friday claiming v...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 24
full story
TABC honors Shelton
Mamie Shelton captured TABC (Texas Association of Basketball Coaches) All Region Honors for Region 4 for the McMullen...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 23
full story
8th grade ‘Horns compete TR meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the Three Rivers track meet on Friday, Feb. 24. Everyone who comp...
12:15 PM, Monday, March 19
full story
GW powerlifting girls compete in regional meet
On Saturday, March 3, George West High School Girls varsity power lifting team competed at the regional power lifting...
12:15 PM, Sunday, March 18
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »