Lady Horns fall to defending champs in regional se...
by Coy Slavik
07:00 AM, Friday, November 20
SAN ANTONIO – The George West Lady Longhorns insisted they were not in awe of the defending state champion Poth Pirettes in Friday night’s Region IV-3A volleyball semifinal. “In the past, we have been,” George West coach Cathy Taylor said. “But th...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Bulldogs win Skidmore-Tynan Lady Cat tournament
On Tuesday, Aug. 25, the Lady Bulldogs traveled to Skidmore and defeated the Lady Cats 25-23, 25-19, 21-25, 16-25, 16...
01:00 PM, Thursday, September 10
full story
Lady Horns victorious in three out of four matches
The George West Lady Horns competed in the Sinton Classic volleyball tournament on Thursday, Aug. 20, and Saturday, A...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Badgers win against Bulldogs in opener
It was a tough night for the Three Rivers Bulldogs, as they lost their season opener to the Bishop Badgers 28-6. Seni...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, September 08
full story
Longhorns fall to Vaqueros
The George West Longhorns opened their season on the road with a 27-15 loss against the San Diego Vaqueros last Frida...
01:00 PM, Monday, September 07
full story
Young Bulldogs kick off season
The Three Rivers Youth Association football teams took on Somerset and Poteet in a preseason scrimmage last Saturday....
07:00 AM, Monday, September 07
full story
Cowgirls sweep their matches in Jourdanton tournament
The McMullen County Cowgirls volleyball team participated in the Jourdanton tournament on Saturday, Aug. 29. The Cowg...
07:00 AM, Sunday, September 06
full story
All - Tourney Lady Horns
Lady Horn all-tournament winners are: (from left) Christina Sok – chosen at Yorktown Tournament; Kylie Wallace – sele...
07:00 AM, Saturday, September 05
full story
And They're Off
The George West cross country team is continuing to train every day. Their first meet is Saturday, Sept. 5, in Falfur...
07:00 AM, Friday, September 04
full story
Lady Horns take down Bishop, fall to Stockdale
On Tuesday, Aug. 18, the George West Lady Horns volleyball team defeated Bishop by a score of 25-20, 25-20, 25-11. Ch...
01:00 PM, Sunday, August 30
full story
Lady Bulldogs dominate tournament
On Thursday, Aug. 20, and Saturday, Aug. 22, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity volleyball team hosted and partici...
01:00 PM, Saturday, August 29
full story
Warhorses take down Longhorns
GEORGE WEST – The George West Longhorns volleyball team dropped a hard-fought contest in five sets on Friday, Aug. 14...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, August 26
full story
Longhorns return to the Field
The George West Longhorns put in work on the gridiron last Saturday in preparation for the upcoming season, the first...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 21
full story
PAGA contestants come home winners
Four Three Rivers boys played in the Pan American Golf Association national tournament on Tuesday and Wednesday of la...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, August 11
full story
Bulldogs’ success leads to great expectations
Last season, the Three Rivers Bulldogs completed a perfect regular season en route to their first district championsh...
01:00 AM, Monday, August 10
full story
Kornegay’s system being implemented to Longhorns
The George West Longhorns are a football team in transition. Last season’s campaign ended in a 2-9 record, but return...
01:00 AM, Friday, August 07
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, Nov 25 at 10:00 AM »
« donschmidt wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 02:34 PM »
« mbrown2 wrote on Sunday, Nov 22 at 01:15 PM »
« DDBZNZ wrote on Saturday, Nov 21 at 05:01 PM »