Two Three Rivers football player make All State Team
08:29 AM, Thursday, January 29
Weston Huff and Paul Almendarez of Three Rivers were named to the All State Football Team. Weston Huff made the team as a 2nd Team Inside Linebacker for the Padilla Poll. Paul Almendarez made the team as a 2nd Team Defensive Back for TheOldCoach.com.

Latest Sports Headlines

TR cheer to perform at Alamo Bowl
The Valero Alamo Bowl, one of the most-watched football games on TV, will feature the Three Rivers High School cheerl...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Three Rivers' Garcia takes silver in triple jump
AUSTIN – Three Rivers junior Haleigh Garcia captured the silver medal in the Class 1A Division 1 girls triple jump Sa...
11:25 AM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Lady Bulldogs take Bi District crown with 11-4 win
The Lady Bulldogs took home bi-district honors and came away with the first playoff victory in seven years. The TR La...
05:20 PM, Thursday, May 02
full story
Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs bring home playoff win
Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs gather for a photo after their playoff win against La Villa High School, pick up the May 8...
04:15 PM, Wednesday, May 01
full story
Lady Yearlings win district title for second year in a row
The George West eighth-grade Lady Yearlings won the district track title for the second year in a row with a whopping...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 30
full story
Lady Bulldogs Playoff Bound
The Lady Bulldog softball team made a decision in early February to change things. They were determined to make a pla...
12:05 PM, Sunday, April 28
full story
GW boys and girls track teams named area champs
KINGSVILLE- The George West boys and girls track teams were both named area champs after an outstanding performance a...
05:00 PM, Friday, April 19
full story
Longhorns named District Champs
BANQUETE- The Longhorn Baseball team was able to win the District 31-2A title last night after a narrow 1-0 win over ...
09:34 AM, Wednesday, April 17
full story
Horns hold first place with only two weeks remaining
The Longhorns baseball team added two more district wins over the past weekend to remain atop the standings with two ...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Brother Iron, Sister Steel make it to state
BEEVILLE – It is a rare occurrence when an athlete makes it all the way to a state competition in high school. One lo...
08:00 PM, Friday, April 12
full story
Longhorns trample Bobcats
GEORGE WEST- Tuesday night's baseball game against the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats was a short five innings after it was c...
03:58 PM, Wednesday, April 10
full story
George West and Tilden duel it out on the court
GEORGE WEST- The George West Longhorns and McMullen Cowboys faced each other in a tennis duel on Thursday, April 4. B...
09:35 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
14th Annual Salsa Festival April 6, downtown Three Rivers
The 14th annual Salsa Festival will be held in downtown Three Rivers on Saturday, April 6. • Entertainment on the cou...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 06
full story
Lady Horns clean up Taft and Banquete
GEORGE WEST – This week, the Lady Horns went two and zero in district play. Tuesday, the Lady Horns beat Taft 11-1 in...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, April 02
full story
Breaking boundaries and records
THREE RIVERS –School history was made when Carle Straube advanced to the women’s state powerlifting competition in Co...
12:05 PM, Friday, March 29
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »
« Ak49cat wrote on Thursday, Jan 15 at 02:41 AM »