Lady Horns downed in two by SGA
by Contributed information
09:00 AM, Wednesday, May 25
ALICE – The George West Lady Horns softball team was bounced from postseason play last week by Santa Gertrudis Academy in the regional quarterfinals. The Lady Horns fell 2-0 in Game 1 of the best-of-three series on Thursday, then fell 6-1 in Game ...

Latest Sports Headlines

Rattlers one short of sweep against Mathis
Contributed information The George West Rattlers played against Mathis on Saturday, Sept. 12 and came out victorious ...
07:00 AM, Sunday, September 20
full story
George West has good showing in Beeville meet
BEEVILLE – The George West Longhorns cross country team participated in the Beeville cross country meet last Saturday...
08:00 AM, Friday, September 18
full story
Longhorns come up short against Owls
ODEM – The George West Longhorns were able to keep the score close throughout the contest, but ultimately were unable...
07:00 AM, Friday, September 18
full story
Bulldogs trounce Yellowjackets
RUNGE – The Three Rivers Bulldogs marched into Runge last Friday to notch their first win of the season, something th...
12:00 PM, Thursday, September 17
full story
Longhorns JV rolls past San Diego
GEORGE WEST – On Thursday, Aug. 27, the George West Longhorns junior varsity hosted the San Diego Vaqueros junior var...
07:00 AM, Wednesday, September 16
full story
Lady Bulldogs beat Lady Badgers
Lady Bulldog Adrianna Anzaldua makes a block against Karnes City. Lady Bulldogs McKenzie Ruiz and Teresa Diaz team up...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, September 15
full story
Lady Horns take fourth in Goliad tournament
On Thursday, Aug. 27 through Saturday, Aug. 29, the George West Lady Horns participated in the Goliad tournament. The...
01:00 PM, Sunday, September 13
full story
Longhorns rebound, crush Freer 55-14
GEORGE WEST – The George West Longhorns played host to the Freer Buckaroos. The Longhorns easily disposed of their op...
01:00 PM, Friday, September 11
full story
Bulldogs shut out by Mustangs 20-0
Contributed Information THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Bulldogs fell to the Nixon-Smiley Mustangs last Friday 20-0. ...
07:00 AM, Friday, September 11
full story
Lady Bulldogs win Skidmore-Tynan Lady Cat tournament
On Tuesday, Aug. 25, the Lady Bulldogs traveled to Skidmore and defeated the Lady Cats 25-23, 25-19, 21-25, 16-25, 16...
01:00 PM, Thursday, September 10
full story
Lady Horns victorious in three out of four matches
The George West Lady Horns competed in the Sinton Classic volleyball tournament on Thursday, Aug. 20, and Saturday, A...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, September 09
full story
Badgers win against Bulldogs in opener
It was a tough night for the Three Rivers Bulldogs, as they lost their season opener to the Bishop Badgers 28-6. Seni...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, September 08
full story
Longhorns fall to Vaqueros
The George West Longhorns opened their season on the road with a 27-15 loss against the San Diego Vaqueros last Frida...
01:00 PM, Monday, September 07
full story
Young Bulldogs kick off season
The Three Rivers Youth Association football teams took on Somerset and Poteet in a preseason scrimmage last Saturday....
07:00 AM, Monday, September 07
full story
Cowgirls sweep their matches in Jourdanton tournament
The McMullen County Cowgirls volleyball team participated in the Jourdanton tournament on Saturday, Aug. 29. The Cowg...
07:00 AM, Sunday, September 06
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »