Haines, Stephenson state-tourney bound
by Jeremy Pape
09:00 AM, Sunday, May 01
Several McMullen tennis players traveled to Round Rock for the regional tournament. The girls doubles team of Heather Haines and Jordan Stephenson placed second in Region IV, losing in the final to No. 1 seed Utopia. They will now compete at the s...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Yearlings compete at S-T track meet
On March 22, the seventh grade George West Lady Yearlings competed in the Skidmore-Tynan track meet. Results are as f...
01:00 PM, Monday, April 04
full story
Lady Bulldogs trounce Bishop, Pettus
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team went on the road for a matchup against the Bishop Lady Badgers. Although ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 31
full story
George West Lady Yearlings track results - Seventh grade
On March 17, the seventh grade Lady Yearlings competed in the George West track meet. Below are the results for the m...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 31
full story
Straube lifts her way to gold
Three Rivers Bulldog Carle Straube won her third straight powerlifting title on Friday, March 18. On her third dead l...
03:00 PM, Monday, March 28
full story
Foil chosen as Athlete of the Week
Alexis Foil of George West was chosen as the Athlete of the Week for KIII News. She is a junior for the Longhorns’ so...
12:08 PM, Sunday, March 27
full story
Lady Horns run Bulldog Backer relay
The George West Lady Horns track team traveled to Orange Grove on Saturday, Feb. 27, to compete in the Bulldog Backer...
12:07 PM, Saturday, March 19
full story
Straube wins gold, two others bronze medalists at state po...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Carle Straube’s gold-medal winning performance highlighted the day for the lifters in the mySouTex.c...
06:15 PM, Friday, March 18
full story
Lady Bulldogs outlast Lions
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity basketball team competed in a district contest against ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
full story
UIL district realignments for 2016-18 arrive
Special to The Progress The University Interscholastic League has announced district realignments, which will be in e...
02:40 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
TRYA Hoopers dish and swish
Contributed information Last Saturday, Jan. 23, Three Rivers Youth Athletics shot hoops from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., culmin...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Bulldog powerlifting finish strong in Alice
Special to The Progress ALICE – The Three Rivers powerlifting team met up with fellow lifters in Alice for competitio...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 29
full story
Cowboys blow out Gators, get ready for district
Special to The Progress GEORGETOWN – The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Georgetown for a...
11:00 AM, Thursday, January 28
full story
Cowgirls stay perfect in district, junior high suffers defeat
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team improved their district record to 2-0 af...
01:10 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Bulldogs take second
Contributed information The Three Rivers junior high basketball teams participated in the Skidmore tournament this pa...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Cowgirls roll over Runge, VCA
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls captured wins over Runge and VCA on Jan. 12 and Jan. 15 respectf...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »