Bulldogs tame Lions bringing record to 5-0
by Megan Edwards
11:42 AM, Wednesday, October 01
KENEDY – The Three Rivers Bulldogs traveled to the Lions Den Friday night to defend a 4-0 record for this football season. However, the game held even more significance. “This was a revenge game of sorts,” said Bulldogs head coach Randy Palmer. “W...

Latest Sports Headlines

Friday football: TR downs Nixon-Smiley 29-14; GW defeats F...
Supported by an immense fan turnout and buoyed by team spirit, the enthusiastic Bulldogs made two of their touchdowns...
03:53 PM, Saturday, September 06
full story
George West 8th Grade Volleyball - GW 25-Skidmore 19
George West 8th Grade Volleyball - GW 25-Skidmore 19
09:13 AM, Friday, September 05
full story
Longhorn JV football - GW 42 Freer 0
Longhorn JV football - GW 42 Freer 0
07:58 PM, Thursday, September 04
full story
GW 7th grade Volleyball vs. Skidmore
George West 7th grade B team Volleyball vs. Skidmore Game 1 - GW 25, S 8. Game 2 - S 25, GW 21 A team 7th grade - Fir...
07:05 PM, Thursday, September 04
full story
Bulldogs romp Badgers 33-6 in season opener
By Mandy Whitaker Special to The Progress THREE RIVERS — The Three Rivers Bulldogs kicked its season off by defeating...
12:45 PM, Thursday, September 04
full story
Thy Kingdom come(back), thy will be done, in Cleveland as ...
Four years ago, the city of Cleveland had been warped into a nightmare. Their King, the hometown hero and savior, LeB...
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 17
full story
Beeville major boys continue to win
GEORGE WEST – The second time around proved to be a little better for the Beeville major boys all-stars on Monday. Ha...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, July 08
full story
Summer track jumps off to good start
GEORGE WEST – The younger summer track competitors got their monthlong season started on Friday and jumped right into...
04:00 PM, Friday, June 20
full story
George West's Bellows takes silver medal in pole vault
AUSTIN – George West's Caroline Bellows cleared 12 feet to capture the silver medal in the Class 2A pole vault Friday...
10:03 AM, Friday, May 09
full story
DPS troopers pull off highway to play charity basketball game
Department of Public Safety troopers are helping out the community both on and off the highways. The troopers will be...
01:45 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
Flipping By Faith competes at Rodeo Roundup
oline and tumbling competition team competed in San Antonio at the Rodeo Roundup Invitational on Saturday, Feb. 22. T...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 17
full story
Longhorns riding 3-game winning streak
The GW Longhorn basketball squad is determined to find their way into the playoff hunt. In the last four games, they ...
12:05 PM, Monday, February 17
full story
McMullen freshman places 18th at state meet
McMullen High School freshman Blaye Lee placed 18th overall with a time of 12:33.61 in the Class 1A state cross count...
12:00 PM, Monday, November 25
full story
Bulldogs lose to Indians 38-15
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to the Ganado Indians 38-15 on Friday, Nov. 8. The Bulldogs are 1-3 f...
10:25 PM, Friday, November 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »