And They're Off
07:00 AM, Friday, September 04
The George West cross country team is continuing to train every day. Their first meet is Saturday, Sept. 5, in Falfurrias.

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Horns take down Bishop, fall to Stockdale
On Tuesday, Aug. 18, the George West Lady Horns volleyball team defeated Bishop by a score of 25-20, 25-20, 25-11. Ch...
01:00 PM, Sunday, August 30
full story
Lady Bulldogs dominate tournament
On Thursday, Aug. 20, and Saturday, Aug. 22, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity volleyball team hosted and partici...
01:00 PM, Saturday, August 29
full story
Warhorses take down Longhorns
GEORGE WEST – The George West Longhorns volleyball team dropped a hard-fought contest in five sets on Friday, Aug. 14...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, August 26
full story
Longhorns return to the Field
The George West Longhorns put in work on the gridiron last Saturday in preparation for the upcoming season, the first...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 21
full story
PAGA contestants come home winners
Four Three Rivers boys played in the Pan American Golf Association national tournament on Tuesday and Wednesday of la...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, August 11
full story
Bulldogs’ success leads to great expectations
Last season, the Three Rivers Bulldogs completed a perfect regular season en route to their first district championsh...
01:00 AM, Monday, August 10
full story
Kornegay’s system being implemented to Longhorns
The George West Longhorns are a football team in transition. Last season’s campaign ended in a 2-9 record, but return...
01:00 AM, Friday, August 07
full story
GWISD finishes the ag barn
The Progress Staff Report GEORGE WEST – The George West ISD school board meeting yielded the news that the district j...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 26
full story
Emergency farm loan applications being accepted
Contributed information Applications for emergency farm loans for damages and losses caused by severe storms, tornado...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Three Rivers Garden Club holds last meeting until September
Contributed Information The Three Rivers Garden Club met on Monday, May 18, at the home of Drusanne Hunter for their ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
CBC set to host free 50th anniversary celebration at Joe H...
Contributed information Community members from Beeville and the surrounding areas are invited to attend Coastal Bend ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 23
full story
Young Bulldogs prepare for the future
Contributed photo Three Rivers Athletics hosted its seventh annual Bulldog Football Camp from June 2-4. Over 100 youn...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Third Place Win
Contributed photo Three Rivers senior Ryan Tanguma kicks off summer golf season with a third place win at the STPGA g...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs named MVPs
Contributed information Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs john Esquivel-Escamilla and Angelina Bowman were named MVPs of the...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 20
full story
George West Lady Horns rack up district honors
Contributed Information The district and bi-district champion George West Lady Horn softball team had some players ea...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Loadedsnare wrote on Saturday, Aug 29 at 06:13 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Sunday, Aug 23 at 09:15 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Saturday, Aug 22 at 08:41 PM »
« pollo wrote on Wednesday, Aug 19 at 06:49 AM »