McMullen tennis wins regionals, heads to state
01:00 PM, Monday, April 27
Contributed information Eight McMullen tennis player are advancing to the Regional level play. The girls won the district championship for the third year. Regionals were played on Monday, April 20, in Round Rock.

Latest Sports Headlines

George West's Bellows takes silver medal in pole vault
AUSTIN – George West's Caroline Bellows cleared 12 feet to capture the silver medal in the Class 2A pole vault Friday...
10:03 AM, Friday, May 09
full story
DPS troopers pull off highway to play charity basketball game
Department of Public Safety troopers are helping out the community both on and off the highways. The troopers will be...
01:45 PM, Thursday, March 20
full story
Flipping By Faith competes at Rodeo Roundup
oline and tumbling competition team competed in San Antonio at the Rodeo Roundup Invitational on Saturday, Feb. 22. T...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 17
full story
Longhorns riding 3-game winning streak
The GW Longhorn basketball squad is determined to find their way into the playoff hunt. In the last four games, they ...
12:05 PM, Monday, February 17
full story
McMullen freshman places 18th at state meet
McMullen High School freshman Blaye Lee placed 18th overall with a time of 12:33.61 in the Class 1A state cross count...
12:00 PM, Monday, November 25
full story
Bulldogs lose to Indians 38-15
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to the Ganado Indians 38-15 on Friday, Nov. 8. The Bulldogs are 1-3 f...
10:25 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Longhorns stampede Cougars 20-14
The George West High School Longhorns football teams stampeded the Cole Cougars at San Antonio 20-14 on Friday, Nov. ...
10:09 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Longhorns trample Bangels 48-12
The George West High School football team trampled the Brooks Academy of Science and Engineering team 48-12 on Friday...
11:22 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Three Rivers loses to Shiner 35-14
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to Shiner 35-14 on Friday, Oct. 25. The first quarter was a heated on...
11:10 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
George West loses to Marion 36-21
The George West High School football team lost to Marion 36-21 on Friday, Oct. 18. It was a rough start for the Longh...
10:45 PM, Friday, October 18
full story
Bulldogs lose to Lions 35-20
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to Kenedy 35-20 on Friday, Oct. 18. The Bulldogs put up a good fight ...
10:35 PM, Friday, October 18
full story
Longhorns lose to Luling 47-14
The George West High School Longhorns football team suffered a loss to the Luling Eagles on Friday, Oct. 11 at GWHS f...
11:50 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Bulldogs take a bite out of the Wildcats 36-6
It was a victorious homecoming as the Three Rivers High School Bulldogs defeated the Yorktown Wildcats 36-6 on Friday...
11:40 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Longhorns lose to the Indians 41-7
The George West High School Longhorns football teams lost to the Jourdanton High School Indians 41-7 on Friday, Oct. ...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, Apr 26 at 10:34 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 06:14 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 05:39 PM »
« Maritasim wrote on Saturday, Apr 25 at 02:22 PM »