Lady Bulldogs fall 9-4 to Harper
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
On Friday, May 13, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team travelled to Wimberley for a regional quarterfinal matchup against the Harper Lady Horns. The Lady Bulldogs’ season came to a close with a 9-4 loss in the contest. The Lady Bulldogs pu...

Latest Sports Headlines

Junior high Cowboys take Nordheim crown
Special to The Progress NORDHEIM – The McMullen County Cowboys junior high boys’ basketball team came out victorious ...
01:00 PM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Tournament Champs
Contributed information The McMullen County Junior High Cowgirls recently won the Nordheim Tournament. Pictured (from...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Bulldog powerlifting off to strong start
Special to The Progress SKIDMORE – The Three Rivers Bulldogs powerlifting teams traveled to Skidmore for their first ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 13
full story
A cheer for the community
Contributed information The Three Rivers Jr High Cheerleaders assist in The Live-Oak County Welfare Christmas Angels ...
01:00 PM, Saturday, January 09
full story
Cowboys squeak by Longhorns
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team had a tough match against the George West...
08:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Ganceras hones skills at Historic Dodgertown
Special to The Progress Bisente Ganceras, an eighth grade pitcher and first baseman for the George West Longhorns bas...
12:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Cowgirls come back strong with wins after Christmas
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls played their first games since the Christmas break and came away...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
McMullen celebrates homecoming
Contributed information McMullen senior boys light the "M" at homecoming in Tilden last Wednesday, Dec. 16. McMullen ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Cowgirls fall to Beavers, bounce back against Lady Horns
The McMullen County Cowgirls went on the road to take on the falls City Lady Beavers on Tuesday, Dec. 15. The Cowgirl...
07:00 AM, Friday, December 25
full story
Cowboys edge Beavers
FALLS CITY – The Falls City Beavers put up a fight, but the McMullenCowboys were able to grab a narrow 52-48 victory....
01:00 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story
Longhorns earn numerous honors
Many members of the George West Longhorns football team were named to the Academic All-District team. Among those giv...
01:00 PM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Yearlings continue hot start, win KC tournament
The seventh grade George West Yearlings went on the road for a contest against Aransas Pass. The Yearlings were able ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, December 17
full story
Cowboys take tournament title
TILDEN – The McMullen County Cowboys hosted a basketball tournament from Dec. 10-12. The home team kicked off the tou...
01:04 PM, Wednesday, December 16
full story
McMullen County Cowgirls have strong week
The McMullen County Cowgirls hosted the Pleasanton Lady Eagles on Tuesday, Dec. 1. The Cowgirls were able to emerge v...
07:00 AM, Saturday, December 12
full story
JV, varsity Lady Bulldogs sweep Runge
RUNGE – The junior varsity and varsity Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs basketball teams went on the road for a contest aga...
07:00 AM, Friday, December 11
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »