TR blanks Woodsboro to go to 17-8 on year
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, April 25
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team hosted the Woodsboro Lady Eagles on Friday, April 15. The game was hardly in question, as the Lady Bulldogs pushed through six runs in the first three innings en route to a 10-0 victory. The inning start...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Bulldogs fall in Regional quarterfinals
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog volleyball team took on Yorktown in the regional quarterfinals. Yorktown was a fierce o...
07:00 AM, Thursday, November 19
full story
Longhorns' season ends against Aransas Pass
TAFT – The George West Longhorns’ varsity football team fell short in their bi-district playoff contest against the A...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 18
full story
Cowgirls fall in tune-up match against Medina
The McMullen County Cowgirls took on the Medina Bobcats in the final match before the playoffs commence. The teams pl...
01:00 PM, Friday, November 13
full story
Lady Bulldogs cruise through bi-district, area rounds
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog volleyball team continued the strong play they have exhibited all season as they entere...
07:00 AM, Friday, November 13
full story
Longhorns struggle in loss to Tigers
The George West Longhorns varsity football team traveled to Goliad for a district matchup with the Tigers. Although b...
01:00 PM, Thursday, November 12
full story
Lady Horns head to regional quarterfinals
The George West Lady Horns volleyball team began their playoff run with a matchup against Dilley. The Lady Horns were...
07:00 AM, Thursday, November 12
full story
Bulldogs clip Seahawks, advance to playoffs
The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team traveled to Riviera for a matchup with the Kaufer Seahawks. The game ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Several Rattler teams advance in playoffs
The George West Rattlers youth football team competed in the playoffs on Saturday, Oct. 31. The freshman team, compri...
07:00 AM, Saturday, November 07
full story
Lady Horns finish with perfect district record
TAFT – The George West Lady Horns varsity volleyball team traveled to Taft for a matchup with the Lady Greyhounds. Th...
01:00 PM, Friday, November 06
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn share of district championship
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity volleyball team competed against Lee Academy on Tuesday, Oct. 27. The Lady Bull...
07:00 AM, Friday, November 06
full story
Longhorns sink in loss to Pirates
GEORGE WEST – The George West Longhorns varsity football team hosted the Mathis Pirates on Friday, Oct. 30. The match...
01:00 PM, Thursday, November 05
full story
Cowgirls rout Gervin Academy, look towards playoffs
SAN ANTONIO – The McMullen County Cowgirls traveled to San Antonio for a district matchup with the Gervin Academy Coy...
07:00 AM, Thursday, November 05
full story
Bulldogs roll over Cougars
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team hosted the Santa Maria Cougars on Friday, Oct. 30. The...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Longhorns cross country competes at regionals
CORPUS CHRISTI – The George West Longhorns cross country team took part in the regional meet at Texas A&M-Corpus Chri...
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 31
full story
Lady Bulldogs defeat Cowgirls and Eagles
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs varsity volleyball team hosted the McMullen County Cowgirls in a distri...
01:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »