TR blanks Woodsboro to go to 17-8 on year
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, April 25
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team hosted the Woodsboro Lady Eagles on Friday, April 15. The game was hardly in question, as the Lady Bulldogs pushed through six runs in the first three innings en route to a 10-0 victory. The inning start...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Bulldogs bring home third place plaque in Hub City to...
On Aug. 25 and 27, the Lady Bulldogs participated in the Hub City Tournament and brought home the third place plaque....
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 01
full story
Mandatory hunter certification course offered
Certified volunteer instructor, Benny Ham has scheduled a hunter education course for Sept. 4-5 in Three Rivers at Ci...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, September 01
full story
Longhorns defeat Bulldogs, 20-15
The George West Longhorns and Three Rivers Bulldogs met in the season opener of the 2010 football season at Longhorn ...
10:30 PM, Friday, August 27
full story
Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs defeat Charlotte, yet face toug...
On Tuesday, Aug. 17, the Lady Bulldogs traveled to Ingleside and lost 15-25, 17-25, 14-15. Serving aces were Michelle...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, August 25
full story
GW Longhorns score seven times in scrimmage against Bracke...
The 2010 George West Longhorns played Brackettville last Thursday. The Longhorns scored seven times in the scrimmage....
12:00 PM, Tuesday, August 24
full story
Lady Bulldogs begin volleyball season with wins and losses
On Monday, Aug. 8, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs traveled to Refugio and defeated the Lady Cats 25-18, 25-18 25-22. ...
03:00 PM, Wednesday, August 18
full story
NLOLL to host co-ed softball game
The North Live Oak Little League will host a adult co-ed softball game on Friday, August, 13 at 7 p.m. This friendly,...
01:27 PM, Wednesday, August 11
full story
Mandatory hunter certification class to be held at Three R...
Certified volunteer instructors Benny Ham and Buddy Orsak along with assistant instructor Matt Ruiz have scheduled a ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, August 04
full story
Ham, Wallek and Coach Pawelek garner state-wide honors
The Texas Sports writers announced their class AA All-State Teams. Maggie Ham received Player of the Year and she als...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, August 04
full story
‘Field of Dreams’ golf tournament set to fund local schola...
In memory of Ubaldo (Blackie) Adamez, the first annual “Field of Dreams” Mijo and Mija Memorial Scholarship golf tour...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 28
full story
Rohr headed to Little League Softball World Series
George Rohr of George West has been selected as an umpire for the Little League Softball World Series in Kirkland, Wa...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, July 27
full story
NLOLL to host adult coed softball games this Friday
Just can’t get enough fun in the sun? Well join us Friday, June 23, at the North Live Oak County (Three Rivers) Littl...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 21
full story
Three Rivers Bulldogs two-a-days Varsity and JV practice s...
Varsity and J.V. starts Aug. 2. Junior High starts on first day of school. First practice: 7:00-7:30 a.m. weight room...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 21
full story
TPWD Lifetime License winner happy his luck had not run out
AUSTIN – Daniel Hidalgo won $1,000 in Las Vegas many years ago and hadn’t won anything since. So when he went to his ...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 21
full story
TR Booster Club making plans for meet the Bulldogs
The Three Rivers Booster Club will meet at the Three Rivers Dairy Queen on Thursday, July 15, from 5:30-7 p.m., to ta...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, July 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »