Lady Bulldogs outlast Lions
by Jeremy Pape
07:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity basketball team competed in a district contest against Kenedy. The Lady Bulldogs utilized a hot start en route to the victory, as a 25-16 halftime advantage led to a 46-38 victory. Brit...

Latest Sports Headlines

UIL district realignments for 2016-18 arrive
Special to The Progress The University Interscholastic League has announced district realignments, which will be in e...
02:40 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
TRYA Hoopers dish and swish
Contributed information Last Saturday, Jan. 23, Three Rivers Youth Athletics shot hoops from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., culmin...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Bulldog powerlifting finish strong in Alice
Special to The Progress ALICE – The Three Rivers powerlifting team met up with fellow lifters in Alice for competitio...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 29
full story
Cowboys blow out Gators, get ready for district
Special to The Progress GEORGETOWN – The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Georgetown for a...
11:00 AM, Thursday, January 28
full story
Cowgirls stay perfect in district, junior high suffers defeat
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team improved their district record to 2-0 af...
01:10 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Bulldogs take second
Contributed information The Three Rivers junior high basketball teams participated in the Skidmore tournament this pa...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Cowgirls roll over Runge, VCA
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls captured wins over Runge and VCA on Jan. 12 and Jan. 15 respectf...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 23
full story
Seventh - grade Bulldogs defeat Falls City
Special to The Progress The seventh grade Three Rivers Bulldog basketball team started back from the holiday break by...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 22
full story
Cowboys hold off comebacks from Wolves, Warhorses
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Dilley on Friday, Jan. 15, fo...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs pick up solid wins, suffer big losses
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs have been up and down recently. The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Yearlings squads handle Bobcats in close games
Special toThe Progress The George West Yearlings’ seventh grade A and B teams competed against the Skidmore-Tynan Bob...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Cowboys pick up pair of wins
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys blew out the visiting Cotulla Cowboys 57-30 on Friday, Jan. 8. Co...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 16
full story
Cowgirls split pair of recent games
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team took to the road for a matchup with the ...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 15
full story
Junior high Cowboys take Nordheim crown
Special to The Progress NORDHEIM – The McMullen County Cowboys junior high boys’ basketball team came out victorious ...
01:00 PM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Tournament Champs
Contributed information The McMullen County Junior High Cowgirls recently won the Nordheim Tournament. Pictured (from...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Feb 02 at 09:12 PM »