Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs have powerful new volle...
02:23 PM, Wednesday, September 10
By Doris Johanson Special To The Progress THREE RIVERS – Here’s the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs new volleyball season by the numbers: • On Aug. 8, they opened volleyball season with a win over Ingleside 18-25, 25-22, 25-19, 25-23. Brittani Benham a...

Latest Sports Headlines

TR powerlifting competes at regional meet
The competition was held at Bishop High School Saturday, March 3rd. Girls Region 5 Division 3 results are: Kristen Al...
12:15 PM, Wednesday, March 14
full story
GW seventh-grade girls track competes at TR meet
The seventh grade Lady Yearlings participated in the Three Rivers Track Meet last Friday, March 1. The following athl...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story
GW tennis teams compete in Goliad Tiger’s meet
After a rainout in Bishop last week, the Longhorn and Lady Horn tennis teams were well rested and ready to compete at...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story
McMullen hoops garner postseason honors
The McMullen County Cowgirls and Cowboys both enjoyed success on the hardwood this year. The Cowgirls ended up Area C...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
GW Lady Horns softball playing well
We started the Banquete Tournament on Thursday, March 1st. We beat Banquete 18-0 and later won against Freer 6-2. We ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 11
full story
TR boys track team competes
Three Rivers boys track team results are as follows; 100 meter hurdles, Johnson, sixth; 100 meter, Guzman, sixth; 400...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Longhorn varsity baseball team competes at Pirate tourney
The Longhorn Varsity baseball team attended the Mathis tournament this past weekend. The Horns won all three of their...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 08
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete in Orange Grove meet
On Saturday, Feb. 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the Orange Grove track meet. Results are as foll...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 04
full story
GW announces results of 8th Grade Girls Track meet in Thre...
The 8th Grade Lady Yearlings participated in their first track meet of the season last Friday, Feb. 24th in Three Riv...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 03
full story
TR girl powerlifters qualify for Region IV meet
Several members of the Three Rivers High School girls powerlifting team qualified to compete at the Regional competit...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 02
full story
Longhorn hardball opens season 3-0
The George West Varsity baseball opened the season with three straight wins. In the opener, the Longhorns traveled to...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
GW Longhorns Junior Varsity basketball finished season fou...
On Tuesday, Feb. 14, the George West Longhorns JV lost to Poth 55 to 41. Leading the Longhorn JV in scoring was Noah ...
12:15 PM, Wednesday, February 22
full story
Making the team
Three Rivers High School Bulldog Kaleb Gee has been named to the 2nd Team All State Football Team as an Outside Lineb...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 19
full story
McMullen County Cowboys, Cowgirls take to the court
The McMullen County Cowgirls had a good week of basketball as they defeated VCA out of Victoria and Junction. In the ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 19
full story
Three Rivers High School drops to 1A
With University Interscholastic League realignment announced today, Three Rivers High School dropped to 1A. The cutof...
03:06 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Thursday, Sep 04 at 08:06 AM »