Bulldogs face Hornets in area playoffs
by Kevin J. Keller
08:00 AM, Friday, November 21
Special to The Progress The Holland Hornets have put up points by the bushel full this year. But can they do that against a great defense? That question will get answered on Friday night at 7:30 p.m. when the Hornets square off with the unbeaten T...

Latest Sports Headlines

Longhorns riding 3-game winning streak
The GW Longhorn basketball squad is determined to find their way into the playoff hunt. In the last four games, they ...
12:05 PM, Monday, February 17
full story
McMullen freshman places 18th at state meet
McMullen High School freshman Blaye Lee placed 18th overall with a time of 12:33.61 in the Class 1A state cross count...
12:00 PM, Monday, November 25
full story
Bulldogs lose to Indians 38-15
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to the Ganado Indians 38-15 on Friday, Nov. 8. The Bulldogs are 1-3 f...
10:25 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Longhorns stampede Cougars 20-14
The George West High School Longhorns football teams stampeded the Cole Cougars at San Antonio 20-14 on Friday, Nov. ...
10:09 PM, Friday, November 08
full story
Longhorns trample Bangels 48-12
The George West High School football team trampled the Brooks Academy of Science and Engineering team 48-12 on Friday...
11:22 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
Three Rivers loses to Shiner 35-14
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to Shiner 35-14 on Friday, Oct. 25. The first quarter was a heated on...
11:10 PM, Friday, October 25
full story
George West loses to Marion 36-21
The George West High School football team lost to Marion 36-21 on Friday, Oct. 18. It was a rough start for the Longh...
10:45 PM, Friday, October 18
full story
Bulldogs lose to Lions 35-20
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to Kenedy 35-20 on Friday, Oct. 18. The Bulldogs put up a good fight ...
10:35 PM, Friday, October 18
full story
Longhorns lose to Luling 47-14
The George West High School Longhorns football team suffered a loss to the Luling Eagles on Friday, Oct. 11 at GWHS f...
11:50 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Bulldogs take a bite out of the Wildcats 36-6
It was a victorious homecoming as the Three Rivers High School Bulldogs defeated the Yorktown Wildcats 36-6 on Friday...
11:40 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Longhorns lose to the Indians 41-7
The George West High School Longhorns football teams lost to the Jourdanton High School Indians 41-7 on Friday, Oct. ...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 05
full story
Three Rivers loses to Falls City 6-49
The Three Rivers High School Bulldogs football team lost to the Falls City Beavers 6-49 on Friday, Sept. 27 at TRHS. ...
10:50 PM, Friday, September 27
full story
Battle of the Nueces
It was the clash of the Live Oak titans, red vs. blue, and neighbor vs. neighbor as the George West Longhorns and Thr...
01:15 PM, Thursday, September 26
full story
Lady Horns win season opener
George West High School’s Lady Horns volleyball team stampeded into the new season and trampled the Karnes City Lady ...
12:10 PM, Friday, August 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jen.c.oneill@gmail.com wrote on Thursday, Nov 20 at 01:07 PM »
« medic860 wrote on Monday, Nov 17 at 05:45 AM »
« Yorkiesrule wrote on Thursday, Nov 13 at 02:03 PM »
« doucare wrote on Tuesday, Nov 11 at 02:53 PM »