Lady Horns travel to state competition
by Jeremy Pape
09:00 AM, Monday, May 23
The George West Lady Horns travelled to Mike A. Myers Stadium in Austin to participate in the state track meet, which was held May 12-13. Andrea Waggoner won the Conference 3A state championship in the 300-meter hurdles with a time of 44.64 second...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bulldogs clip Seahawks, advance to playoffs
The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team traveled to Riviera for a matchup with the Kaufer Seahawks. The game ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 11
full story
Several Rattler teams advance in playoffs
The George West Rattlers youth football team competed in the playoffs on Saturday, Oct. 31. The freshman team, compri...
07:00 AM, Saturday, November 07
full story
Lady Horns finish with perfect district record
TAFT – The George West Lady Horns varsity volleyball team traveled to Taft for a matchup with the Lady Greyhounds. Th...
01:00 PM, Friday, November 06
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn share of district championship
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity volleyball team competed against Lee Academy on Tuesday, Oct. 27. The Lady Bull...
07:00 AM, Friday, November 06
full story
Longhorns sink in loss to Pirates
GEORGE WEST – The George West Longhorns varsity football team hosted the Mathis Pirates on Friday, Oct. 30. The match...
01:00 PM, Thursday, November 05
full story
Cowgirls rout Gervin Academy, look towards playoffs
SAN ANTONIO – The McMullen County Cowgirls traveled to San Antonio for a district matchup with the Gervin Academy Coy...
07:00 AM, Thursday, November 05
full story
Bulldogs roll over Cougars
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team hosted the Santa Maria Cougars on Friday, Oct. 30. The...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Longhorns cross country competes at regionals
CORPUS CHRISTI – The George West Longhorns cross country team took part in the regional meet at Texas A&M-Corpus Chri...
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 31
full story
Lady Bulldogs defeat Cowgirls and Eagles
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs varsity volleyball team hosted the McMullen County Cowgirls in a distri...
01:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story
Cowgirls show poise in sweep of Wolfpack
TILDEN – The McMullen County Cowgirls volleyball team hosted the Hawkins Wolfpack on Friday, Oct. 23. The two squads ...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 30
full story
Bulldogs taken down by Pirates in district contest
The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team traveled to Corpus Christi for a district matchup with the London Pir...
01:00 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Lady Horns dominate Lady Owls, hold off Panthers
GEORGE WEST – The George West Lady Horns volleyball team was looking to continue their scorching hot win streak as th...
07:00 AM, Thursday, October 29
full story
George West falters in Hallettsville
HALLETTSVILLE – The George West Longhorns varsity football team took to the road for a contest against the Hallettsvi...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Junior high Longhorns have good showing
Contributed information Dilley - The George West Junior High cross country team had a fared well in competition on Mo...
07:00 AM, Sunday, October 25
full story
Heading to Regionals
Contributed information The George West varsity girls were named district champions. Andrea Waggoner placed second, M...
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »