TR blanks Woodsboro to go to 17-8 on year
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, April 25
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team hosted the Woodsboro Lady Eagles on Friday, April 15. The game was hardly in question, as the Lady Bulldogs pushed through six runs in the first three innings en route to a 10-0 victory. The inning start...

Latest Sports Headlines

Pitching carries GW baseball to two wins
The George West Longhorn varsity baseball team hosted the Mathis Pirates in a district contest on Thursday, March 24....
01:00 PM, Sunday, April 24
full story
Haines, Stephenson win girls doubles district title
The McMullen County varsity tennis teams competed in the district meet recently. The girls team won the overall distr...
01:00 PM, Sunday, April 24
full story
Lady Horns clinch district championship
SKIDMORE – The first 3 1/3 innings on Friday night weren’t exactly going to plan for the George West Lady Longhorns. ...
01:00 PM, Friday, April 22
full story
Mesquite Golf Winners
Ruben Gutierrez, George Muniz, Tom McCue, Kenney Stewart took top honors placing first at the Wednesday night Sundown...
01:00 PM, Thursday, April 21
full story
GW completes clean sweep of district track titles
Never in Brent Kornegay’s 27-year coaching career has he seen every level of an interscholastic sport reach district ...
05:43 PM, Wednesday, April 20
full story
TR 7th boys win district track title
The Three Rivers Bulldog seventh grade track team won the district championship, amassing a total of 162 points. Tyle...
09:00 AM, Wednesday, April 20
full story
Three GWJH track teams win district crowns
The George West Yearlings seventh- and eighth-grade track teams competed in the district meet recently. The seventh g...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, April 19
full story
Cowgirls win district track title: Cowboys runners-up at D...
The McMullen County boys and girls track teams competed at the district meet recently. The girls’ team earned the dis...
09:00 AM, Sunday, April 17
full story
Anzaldua, Bowerman combine for shutout
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs softball team hosted the Pettus Lady Eagles on Friday, April 8. After a slow start, th...
01:00 PM, Thursday, April 14
full story
McMullen girls win first in Goliad
McMullen County girls doubles team Jordan Stephenson and Heather Haines won first place at the Goliad varsity spring ...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, April 12
full story
GWHS hosts Longhorn relays
On Saturday, March 19, the George West Longhorns and Lady Horns hosted the Longhorn Relays. As a unit, the Lady Horns...
09:00 AM, Monday, April 11
full story
Longhorns baseball team defeats Skidmore 11-2
The Longhorn baseball team defeated the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats by a score 11-2 on Tuesday, March 29. Matt Ellett was ...
01:00 PM, Saturday, April 09
full story
Cowboys receive numerous honors
The McMullen County Cowboys’ varsity boys basketball team came away with several awards from the Texas Association of...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, April 05
full story
Lady Yearlings compete at S-T track meet
On March 22, the seventh grade George West Lady Yearlings competed in the Skidmore-Tynan track meet. Results are as f...
01:00 PM, Monday, April 04
full story
Lady Bulldogs trounce Bishop, Pettus
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team went on the road for a matchup against the Bishop Lady Badgers. Although ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 31
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »