Latest Sports Headlines

TR varsity tennis
Brittany Shipman and Dani Coquat recently competed in the varsity district tennis tournament in Dilley. Brittany (lef...
03:09 PM, Friday, April 27
full story
TR JV tennis competes at district tournament
The Three Rivers JV tennis team competed at the district tournament in Dilley on Thursday, April 5th. Here are the re...
03:06 PM, Thursday, April 26
full story
TR sends three to Region 4-2A meet
The Three Rivers Bulldogs will send three boys to the Region 4–2A meet in San Antonio at the end of this month. From ...
12:00 PM, Friday, April 20
full story
McMullen Co. tennis teams ace the district net meet
These are the results of the McMullen Junior High District Tennis meet held in Alice on April 14th. Teams attending t...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
Area Umpires to call Little League World Series
The Major girls softball game on Saturday had four Little League World Series umpires officiating the game. All four ...
03:12 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
JV Lady Bulldogs track captures second, varsity third at d...
On April 11 and 12, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the District Track meet held in Poth. The Varsity ...
12:06 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
TR competes well at district meet
The Three Rivers Bulldogs will be sending three boys to the Region IV – IIA meet in San Antonio at the end of this mo...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
Beeville’s 4-H shooting club to host sixth annual fishing ...
CHOKE CANYON – On Saturday, May 5, the Beeville Shooting Sports 4-H Club will hold its sixth annual bass fishing tour...
07:53 PM, Thursday, April 12
full story
George West tennis teams zoom past district foes
The tennis teams in George West made remarkable strides as they participated in the district tournament on Tuesday an...
02:35 PM, Wednesday, April 11
full story
GW Longhorns improve to 13-2 on the season
The Longhorns defeated the Jourdanton Indians this past Friday night in Jourdanton by a score of 10-0. Derek Cantu st...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete at Indians meeet
On March 31, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog Track Team participated in the Jourdanton Meet. Results are as follows, Va...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
GWJH Yearlings take first place
NATALIA – The 7th Grade Lady Yearlings won 1st place in the District 30-AA Track Meet held in Natalia last Friday, Ma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, April 07
full story
TR’s Casarez wins State title for second year in a row
Michael Casarez, from Three Rivers High School, is the 2012 Division 3 State Powerlifting Champion in the 123.5 pound...
12:15 PM, Monday, April 02
full story
GW Longhorns baseball continues winning streak
The George West Varsity baseball team won two key district games this past week. On Tuesday night, the Longhorns defe...
12:15 PM, Sunday, April 01
full story
TRHS track participates in Banquete meet
On Saturday, March 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track teams participated in the Banquete meet. Results are as fo...
12:10 PM, Friday, March 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »