South LO Little League
01:00 PM, Friday, January 30
South Live Oak Little League will hold registration Saturday, January 31 at the George West front gymnasium from 11-3. Please bring child’s official birth certificate and 3 proofs of residency.

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Horns go 3-2 in Karnes City Tournament
By Letha Thompson Special to The Progress KARNES CITY – The George West Lady Horns came out 3-2 in the Karnes City to...
11:44 AM, Wednesday, December 10
full story
Bulldogs vs. Mason Punchers
Mason 42 - Three Rivers 0
07:54 AM, Saturday, November 29
full story
Bulldogs rally back, sting Hornets 42-22
SEGUIN – Watching football on Thanksgiving is something millions of people do every year. But a practicing football t...
12:55 PM, Tuesday, November 25
full story
Bulldogs face Hornets in area playoffs
Special to The Progress The Holland Hornets have put up points by the bushel full this year. But can they do that aga...
08:00 AM, Friday, November 21
full story
George West championship run comes to close
Special to The Progress CORPUS CHRISTI – George West battled its way through a schedule that featured six district ch...
09:52 PM, Thursday, November 13
full story
Bulldogs throttle Seahawks 56-12, win district championship
THREE RIVERS – Behind an unstoppable run game, the Three Rivers Bulldogs pounded the Riviera Seahawks 56-12, en route...
03:56 PM, Thursday, November 13
full story
Bulldogs go into playoffs undefeated, Longhorns fall to Ti...
The Three Rivers Bulldogs capped off an undefeated season with a win over the Riviera Seahawks 56-12. The George West...
11:01 PM, Friday, November 07
full story
Bulldogs whip Cougars 53-12
The Progress staff SANTA MARIA — After having a three-hour long drive down to Santa Maria, the Three Rivers Bulldogs ...
03:14 PM, Thursday, November 06
full story
Pirates take down Longhorns 28-14
by Mandy Whitaker special to the Progress MATHIS – The George West Longhorns traveled to Mathis to face the Pirates. ...
03:19 PM, Wednesday, November 05
full story
Three Rivers stays undefeated, George West falls
The Three Rivers Bulldogs defeated the Santa Maria Cougars 53-12, staying undefeated. The George West Longhorns fell ...
10:09 PM, Friday, October 31
full story
Bulldogs shiver the timbers of the Pirates
THREE RIVERS – Every district game is tough, Three Rivers head coach Randy Palmer knows this. After the London Pirate...
03:07 PM, Wednesday, October 29
full story
Three Rivers blows out London, George West falls to Hallet...
The Three Rivers Bulldogs blew out the London Pirates 42-14. The George West Longhorns struggled in their matchup aga...
09:57 PM, Friday, October 24
full story
Bulldogs rally in fourth, take down Badgers
BEN BOLT – The Ben Bolt Badgers had the Three Rivers Bulldogs pinned down. The Bulldogs thought otherwise. A fourth q...
10:48 AM, Thursday, October 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« TexasSA12 wrote on Thursday, Jan 29 at 04:51 PM »
« BeevilleArtMuseum wrote on Monday, Jan 19 at 02:26 PM »
« Kt_pittman wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 08:55 PM »
« joanTcarla0903 wrote on Friday, Jan 16 at 03:45 PM »