George West girls win area championship: Joleeza M...
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, May 02
The George West Longhorns varsity track teams took part in the area meet last week. The girls team won the area championship with a total of 182 points. Christina Sok placed second in the 400-meter dash with a time of 1 minute, 4.06 seconds. Alyso...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bulldogs’ success leads to great expectations
Last season, the Three Rivers Bulldogs completed a perfect regular season en route to their first district championsh...
01:00 AM, Monday, August 10
full story
Kornegay’s system being implemented to Longhorns
The George West Longhorns are a football team in transition. Last season’s campaign ended in a 2-9 record, but return...
01:00 AM, Friday, August 07
full story
GWISD finishes the ag barn
The Progress Staff Report GEORGE WEST – The George West ISD school board meeting yielded the news that the district j...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 26
full story
Emergency farm loan applications being accepted
Contributed information Applications for emergency farm loans for damages and losses caused by severe storms, tornado...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 25
full story
Three Rivers Garden Club holds last meeting until September
Contributed Information The Three Rivers Garden Club met on Monday, May 18, at the home of Drusanne Hunter for their ...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 24
full story
CBC set to host free 50th anniversary celebration at Joe H...
Contributed information Community members from Beeville and the surrounding areas are invited to attend Coastal Bend ...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 23
full story
Young Bulldogs prepare for the future
Contributed photo Three Rivers Athletics hosted its seventh annual Bulldog Football Camp from June 2-4. Over 100 youn...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 22
full story
Third Place Win
Contributed photo Three Rivers senior Ryan Tanguma kicks off summer golf season with a third place win at the STPGA g...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs named MVPs
Contributed information Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs john Esquivel-Escamilla and Angelina Bowman were named MVPs of the...
08:00 AM, Saturday, June 20
full story
George West Lady Horns rack up district honors
Contributed Information The district and bi-district champion George West Lady Horn softball team had some players ea...
08:00 AM, Friday, June 19
full story
Results of McMullen County Grand Jury Cases revealed
The Progress staff report On Thursday, May 28, the McMullen County Grand Jury met and discussed several cases, the re...
08:00 AM, Thursday, June 18
full story
Buzzard Bar Places in Cook-off
Contributed photo The third weekend in May took the Buzzard Bar Cooking Team to Jourdanton for the annual BBQ and Chi...
08:00 AM, Wednesday, June 17
full story
Texas A&M announces spring graduates and honor students
COLLEGE STATION – Diplomas were awarded to approximately 8,700 Texas A&M University graduates during spring commencem...
08:00 AM, Tuesday, June 16
full story
Believing is key to the game
By Megan Edwards The Progress The tradition continues when Sheyanne Luckman steps on the mound. Jourdanton Squaws jun...
08:00 AM, Monday, June 15
full story
Basketball tournaments to be held to support Wimberley relief
Contributed information A 3-on-3 boys and girls basketball tournament for ages 14-18 and 19 and up will be held June ...
08:00 AM, Sunday, June 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »