Thy Kingdom come(back), thy will be done, in Cleve...
by Mackey Torres/The Bench Warmer
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 17
Four years ago, the city of Cleveland had been warped into a nightmare. Their King, the hometown hero and savior, LeBron James, had left them. He announced his intentions of heading down to lavish South Beach, with his friends, to chase the ultima...

Latest Sports Headlines

GW varsity baseball wins key games
The George West varsity baseball team won three key district games this past week. On Monday night, the Longhorns def...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 25
full story
GW Girls’ doubles team brings home championship
The Varsity Girls’ Doubles team consisting of Caysi Holt and Taylor Brown dominated the competition Friday claiming v...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 24
full story
TABC honors Shelton
Mamie Shelton captured TABC (Texas Association of Basketball Coaches) All Region Honors for Region 4 for the McMullen...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 23
full story
8th grade ‘Horns compete TR meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the Three Rivers track meet on Friday, Feb. 24. Everyone who comp...
12:15 PM, Monday, March 19
full story
GW powerlifting girls compete in regional meet
On Saturday, March 3, George West High School Girls varsity power lifting team competed at the regional power lifting...
12:15 PM, Sunday, March 18
full story
Eighth-grade Lady Yearlings compete in hometown meet
The eighth grade Lady Yearlings competed in their first home track meet last Thursday, March 8. The results were: Lon...
12:15 PM, Friday, March 16
full story
TR powerlifting competes at regional meet
The competition was held at Bishop High School Saturday, March 3rd. Girls Region 5 Division 3 results are: Kristen Al...
12:15 PM, Wednesday, March 14
full story
GW seventh-grade girls track competes at TR meet
The seventh grade Lady Yearlings participated in the Three Rivers Track Meet last Friday, March 1. The following athl...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story
GW tennis teams compete in Goliad Tiger’s meet
After a rainout in Bishop last week, the Longhorn and Lady Horn tennis teams were well rested and ready to compete at...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story
McMullen hoops garner postseason honors
The McMullen County Cowgirls and Cowboys both enjoyed success on the hardwood this year. The Cowgirls ended up Area C...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 12
full story
GW Lady Horns softball playing well
We started the Banquete Tournament on Thursday, March 1st. We beat Banquete 18-0 and later won against Freer 6-2. We ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 11
full story
TR boys track team competes
Three Rivers boys track team results are as follows; 100 meter hurdles, Johnson, sixth; 100 meter, Guzman, sixth; 400...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Longhorn varsity baseball team competes at Pirate tourney
The Longhorn Varsity baseball team attended the Mathis tournament this past weekend. The Horns won all three of their...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 08
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete in Orange Grove meet
On Saturday, Feb. 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the Orange Grove track meet. Results are as foll...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 04
full story
GW announces results of 8th Grade Girls Track meet in Thre...
The 8th Grade Lady Yearlings participated in their first track meet of the season last Friday, Feb. 24th in Three Riv...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 03
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 16 at 01:46 AM »