Friday Night Football: Bulldogs tame Lions; 38-25;...
10:31 PM, Friday, September 26
Three Bulldogs defeat Kenedy Lions in a tough match up; 38-25. George West Longhorns continue losing streak against the Hebbronville Longhorns; 23-42. Look for full stories and other sports highlights in Wednesday October 1 edition of Progress. Jo...

Latest Sports Headlines

McMullen Co. tennis teams ace the district net meet
These are the results of the McMullen Junior High District Tennis meet held in Alice on April 14th. Teams attending t...
12:00 PM, Thursday, April 19
full story
Area Umpires to call Little League World Series
The Major girls softball game on Saturday had four Little League World Series umpires officiating the game. All four ...
03:12 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
JV Lady Bulldogs track captures second, varsity third at d...
On April 11 and 12, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the District Track meet held in Poth. The Varsity ...
12:06 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
TR competes well at district meet
The Three Rivers Bulldogs will be sending three boys to the Region IV – IIA meet in San Antonio at the end of this mo...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
Beeville’s 4-H shooting club to host sixth annual fishing ...
CHOKE CANYON – On Saturday, May 5, the Beeville Shooting Sports 4-H Club will hold its sixth annual bass fishing tour...
07:53 PM, Thursday, April 12
full story
George West tennis teams zoom past district foes
The tennis teams in George West made remarkable strides as they participated in the district tournament on Tuesday an...
02:35 PM, Wednesday, April 11
full story
GW Longhorns improve to 13-2 on the season
The Longhorns defeated the Jourdanton Indians this past Friday night in Jourdanton by a score of 10-0. Derek Cantu st...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete at Indians meeet
On March 31, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog Track Team participated in the Jourdanton Meet. Results are as follows, Va...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
GWJH Yearlings take first place
NATALIA – The 7th Grade Lady Yearlings won 1st place in the District 30-AA Track Meet held in Natalia last Friday, Ma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, April 07
full story
TR’s Casarez wins State title for second year in a row
Michael Casarez, from Three Rivers High School, is the 2012 Division 3 State Powerlifting Champion in the 123.5 pound...
12:15 PM, Monday, April 02
full story
GW Longhorns baseball continues winning streak
The George West Varsity baseball team won two key district games this past week. On Tuesday night, the Longhorns defe...
12:15 PM, Sunday, April 01
full story
TRHS track participates in Banquete meet
On Saturday, March 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track teams participated in the Banquete meet. Results are as fo...
12:10 PM, Friday, March 30
full story
GWJH track teams compete in home meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the George West track meet Thursday, March 22. Everyone who compe...
12:10 PM, Thursday, March 29
full story
GWJH tennis competes in OG
Bethany Davis, eighth grade, claimed second place in the Orange Grove junior high tournament on Saturday, March 3 aft...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn Basketball District Honors
In February, the District 30-AA Girls Basketball coaches met to vote for the season honors. These results could not b...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »