DPS troopers pull off highway to play charity bask...
by Melissa K. Lovett
01:45 PM, Thursday, March 20
Department of Public Safety troopers are helping out the community both on and off the highways. The troopers will be playing against the George West seniors in a charity basketball game to benefit the LOC Boys and Girls Club. Trooper Raul Garcia ...

Latest Sports Headlines

McMullen County Cowboys, Cowgirls take to the court
The McMullen County Cowgirls had a good week of basketball as they defeated VCA out of Victoria and Junction. In the ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 19
full story
Three Rivers High School drops to 1A
With University Interscholastic League realignment announced today, Three Rivers High School dropped to 1A. The cutof...
03:06 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
George West’s Lady Horns 3rd in district
The George West Lady Horns are sitting third after a long first round of district play. Leading the District 30-2A is...
12:00 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
Jr. high Bulldogs tourney runners-up
The Three Rivers 7th and 8th grade Bulldogs took runner-up honors at this past weekend’s annual Bulldog Junior High T...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, January 24
full story
Eighth-grade Longhorns winners
The George West 8th grade boys captured first place at the Three Rivers Tournament this past weekend. In the first ga...
12:00 PM, Monday, January 23
full story
JV Longhorns earn two wins
On Tuesday, Jan. 3, the George West Longhorns JV beat Natalia on the road 33 to 29. Leading the Longhorn JV in scorin...
12:00 PM, Monday, January 23
full story
McMullen boys, girls notch victories
The McMullen County Cowgirls and Cowboys had a good week of basketball as they captured two home wins this past week....
12:15 PM, Sunday, January 22
full story
Three Rivers 7th-, 8th-graders playing
The Three Rivers eighth grade team started off the new year with a road victory over the Dilley Wolves last Thurs., 3...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, January 17
full story
Cowboys lose to San Perlita
The Cowboys suffered their first district loss this past Friday, losing to San Perlita by a score of 63-40. The Troja...
12:00 PM, Sunday, January 15
full story
Lady Horns topple McMullen
The George West Lady Horns rise to the occasion after a slow start against the McMullen Cowgirls on Tues., Dec. 27. I...
12:00 PM, Sunday, January 15
full story
Longhorns drop one to Karnes City, drop bomb on TR
The Longhorns had a break-even week last week as they dropped a district game to Karnes City on Tuesday by the score ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, January 14
full story
McMullen County Cowgirls continue winning season
The McMullen County Cowgirls picked up two wins last week defeating Charlotte 56-49 and Port Aransas 31-30. In the Ch...
12:15 PM, Saturday, December 31
full story
TR Bulldogs named to Academic All-District team
The following Three Rivers varsity football players were named to the AA District 14 Div 2 All Academics Football Tea...
12:00 PM, Thursday, December 29
full story
Christmas came early for McMullen County Cowgirls
The McMullen County Cowgirls received an early Christmas gift as they defeated San Isidro in their district opener th...
11:48 AM, Wednesday, December 28
full story
Three Rivers JV Lady Bulldogs prepare for district play
After playing three games and competing in the Beeville JV Tournament the young Lady Bulldogs are off to a good start...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, December 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« medic860 wrote on Sunday, Apr 06 at 03:38 AM »
« pakula wrote on Thursday, Apr 03 at 02:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Monday, Mar 31 at 11:43 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Sunday, Mar 30 at 11:13 PM »