Bulldogs tame Lions bringing record to 5-0
by Megan Edwards
11:42 AM, Wednesday, October 01
KENEDY – The Three Rivers Bulldogs traveled to the Lions Den Friday night to defend a 4-0 record for this football season. However, the game held even more significance. “This was a revenge game of sorts,” said Bulldogs head coach Randy Palmer. “W...

Latest Sports Headlines

TRHS track participates in Banquete meet
On Saturday, March 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track teams participated in the Banquete meet. Results are as fo...
12:10 PM, Friday, March 30
full story
GWJH track teams compete in home meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the George West track meet Thursday, March 22. Everyone who compe...
12:10 PM, Thursday, March 29
full story
GWJH tennis competes in OG
Bethany Davis, eighth grade, claimed second place in the Orange Grove junior high tournament on Saturday, March 3 aft...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn Basketball District Honors
In February, the District 30-AA Girls Basketball coaches met to vote for the season honors. These results could not b...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 27
full story
Benham signs with Howard Payne University
Congratulations to Three Rivers High School student Harli Benham on deciding to further her education and volleyball ...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story
GW Lady powerlifters win state
The women’s state powerlifting meet was held in Corpus Christi this past weekend on March 16. For the first time, Geo...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story
GW varsity baseball wins key games
The George West varsity baseball team won three key district games this past week. On Monday night, the Longhorns def...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 25
full story
GW Girls’ doubles team brings home championship
The Varsity Girls’ Doubles team consisting of Caysi Holt and Taylor Brown dominated the competition Friday claiming v...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 24
full story
TABC honors Shelton
Mamie Shelton captured TABC (Texas Association of Basketball Coaches) All Region Honors for Region 4 for the McMullen...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 23
full story
8th grade ‘Horns compete TR meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the Three Rivers track meet on Friday, Feb. 24. Everyone who comp...
12:15 PM, Monday, March 19
full story
GW powerlifting girls compete in regional meet
On Saturday, March 3, George West High School Girls varsity power lifting team competed at the regional power lifting...
12:15 PM, Sunday, March 18
full story
Eighth-grade Lady Yearlings compete in hometown meet
The eighth grade Lady Yearlings competed in their first home track meet last Thursday, March 8. The results were: Lon...
12:15 PM, Friday, March 16
full story
TR powerlifting competes at regional meet
The competition was held at Bishop High School Saturday, March 3rd. Girls Region 5 Division 3 results are: Kristen Al...
12:15 PM, Wednesday, March 14
full story
GW seventh-grade girls track competes at TR meet
The seventh grade Lady Yearlings participated in the Three Rivers Track Meet last Friday, March 1. The following athl...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story
GW tennis teams compete in Goliad Tiger’s meet
After a rainout in Bishop last week, the Longhorn and Lady Horn tennis teams were well rested and ready to compete at...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 13
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »