Lady Horns bound for regional quarterfinals; GW va...
09:00 AM, Thursday, February 26
By Letha Thompson Special to The Progress The George West Lady Horns have powered through towards the end of the season and into the playoffs. Before the playoffs kicked off, the Lady Horns took down Taft 50-41 for the chance to represent District...

Latest Sports Headlines

Two more opponents fall before the Lady Bulldogs
On Sept. 11, the Lady Bulldogs traveled to Pettus and defeated the Lady Eagles 25-10, 25-23, 25-22. Haley Rodriguez s...
12:00 PM, Monday, September 24
full story
Young Lady Horns to begin district play
Last Tuesday evening, the Lady Horns began the evening against Tuloso-Midway for a two hour match that went three gam...
04:15 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
GW Longhorns apply extreme pressure but fall short
ORANGE GROVE — The grueling non district schedule continued this past Friday for the Horns as they traveled to Orange...
12:00 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Bulldogs go 3-0; look forward to George West contest
The Bulldogs can now boast a record of 3-0 after the exciting contest that took place Friday night and now look forwa...
12:00 PM, Thursday, September 20
full story
Lady Horns win over Lady Owls
On Friday, Sept. 14, the George West Lady Horns went to the Odem Lady Owls’ home court to continue district play. The...
04:08 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Seventh-grade George West Lady Yearlings hold 2-0 record
The 7th grade Lady Yearlings are 2-0 in district play after beating San Diego and Freer. These ladies consist of Tiff...
02:53 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Cowgirls play hard with slow success
In the McMullen vs. Karnes City game, the scores were 14-25, 16-25. Destinee Thomas two kills, two blocks; Sarita Cav...
11:43 AM, Tuesday, September 18
full story
TR Lady Bulldogs boast a two-win, one-loss stretch
On Aug. 28, the Lady Bulldogs hosted Skidmore and defeated them 25-13, 25-14, 25-12. Haleigh Garcia served five aces,...
11:40 AM, Monday, September 17
full story
Bull Dogs bully Natalia
Bull Dogs win
10:28 PM, Friday, September 14
full story
GWJV volleyball begins promising season
George West Junior Varsity Lady Horns Volleyball is off to a great start as the 2012 season begins. Coach Tamara Bedn...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 07
full story
George West athletic season tickets are available for purc...
Season tickets for the 2012 George West Independent School District football season will go on sale Monday, Aug. 20, ...
03:42 PM, Wednesday, August 08
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Refugio ’Cats rated top team in state 2A, Div II Area high...
BEEVILLE — The “bible” of Texas football recently hit the newsstands, and Dave Campbell’s 2012 Texas Football magazin...
12:06 PM, Tuesday, July 17
full story
Little Kickers soccer gets ready for registration
Little Kickers, a parent-operated soccer league for children 2 to 5 years old has been formed in Live Oak County. Thi...
12:03 PM, Sunday, July 15
full story
Boys & Girls Club soccer season preparing to kick off
A new soccer program affiliated with the Boys & Girls Clubs of Live Oak County is making preparations to kick off. Pa...
11:35 AM, Saturday, July 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« April3rd wrote on Wednesday, Mar 04 at 10:41 AM »
« tfer77 wrote on Monday, Mar 02 at 08:25 PM »
« ashleynp wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 04:40 PM »
« davidspandau wrote on Friday, Feb 27 at 11:14 AM »