Bulldogs tame Lions bringing record to 5-0
by Megan Edwards
11:42 AM, Wednesday, October 01
KENEDY – The Three Rivers Bulldogs traveled to the Lions Den Friday night to defend a 4-0 record for this football season. However, the game held even more significance. “This was a revenge game of sorts,” said Bulldogs head coach Randy Palmer. “W...

Latest Sports Headlines

JV Longhorns earn two wins
On Tuesday, Jan. 3, the George West Longhorns JV beat Natalia on the road 33 to 29. Leading the Longhorn JV in scorin...
12:00 PM, Monday, January 23
full story
McMullen boys, girls notch victories
The McMullen County Cowgirls and Cowboys had a good week of basketball as they captured two home wins this past week....
12:15 PM, Sunday, January 22
full story
Three Rivers 7th-, 8th-graders playing
The Three Rivers eighth grade team started off the new year with a road victory over the Dilley Wolves last Thurs., 3...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, January 17
full story
Cowboys lose to San Perlita
The Cowboys suffered their first district loss this past Friday, losing to San Perlita by a score of 63-40. The Troja...
12:00 PM, Sunday, January 15
full story
Lady Horns topple McMullen
The George West Lady Horns rise to the occasion after a slow start against the McMullen Cowgirls on Tues., Dec. 27. I...
12:00 PM, Sunday, January 15
full story
Longhorns drop one to Karnes City, drop bomb on TR
The Longhorns had a break-even week last week as they dropped a district game to Karnes City on Tuesday by the score ...
12:00 PM, Saturday, January 14
full story
McMullen County Cowgirls continue winning season
The McMullen County Cowgirls picked up two wins last week defeating Charlotte 56-49 and Port Aransas 31-30. In the Ch...
12:15 PM, Saturday, December 31
full story
TR Bulldogs named to Academic All-District team
The following Three Rivers varsity football players were named to the AA District 14 Div 2 All Academics Football Tea...
12:00 PM, Thursday, December 29
full story
Christmas came early for McMullen County Cowgirls
The McMullen County Cowgirls received an early Christmas gift as they defeated San Isidro in their district opener th...
11:48 AM, Wednesday, December 28
full story
Three Rivers JV Lady Bulldogs prepare for district play
After playing three games and competing in the Beeville JV Tournament the young Lady Bulldogs are off to a good start...
04:00 PM, Tuesday, December 27
full story
George West Longhorn Basketball team has another successfu...
The George West Longhorn Basketball team had another successful weekend finishing second at the Odem Owl Invitational...
12:15 PM, Tuesday, December 27
full story
Longhorn’s basketball team has another successful weekend
The George West Longhorn Basketball team had another successful weekend finishing second at the Odem Owl Invitational...
05:44 PM, Monday, December 26
full story
TRJH boys lose to Jourdanton Indians
The Junior High Bulldog boys basketball team took on the Jourdanton Indians last week for the last game before the ho...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, December 21
full story
JV Longhorns start season 3-3
On Tuesday, December 6, the George West Longhorns JV beat Premont at home 33-29. The Longhorn JV was lead in scoring ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, December 18
full story
Lady Horns split first two games of year
The George West Lady Horns begin their season traveling to Orange Grove and came up short 38-43. Kaylee Brysch led wi...
12:00 PM, Saturday, December 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »