Latest Sports Headlines

GW Lady Horns softball playing well
We started the Banquete Tournament on Thursday, March 1st. We beat Banquete 18-0 and later won against Freer 6-2. We ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 11
full story
TR boys track team competes
Three Rivers boys track team results are as follows; 100 meter hurdles, Johnson, sixth; 100 meter, Guzman, sixth; 400...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 10
full story
Longhorn varsity baseball team competes at Pirate tourney
The Longhorn Varsity baseball team attended the Mathis tournament this past weekend. The Horns won all three of their...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 08
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete in Orange Grove meet
On Saturday, Feb. 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the Orange Grove track meet. Results are as foll...
12:00 PM, Sunday, March 04
full story
GW announces results of 8th Grade Girls Track meet in Thre...
The 8th Grade Lady Yearlings participated in their first track meet of the season last Friday, Feb. 24th in Three Riv...
12:00 PM, Saturday, March 03
full story
TR girl powerlifters qualify for Region IV meet
Several members of the Three Rivers High School girls powerlifting team qualified to compete at the Regional competit...
12:00 PM, Friday, March 02
full story
Longhorn hardball opens season 3-0
The George West Varsity baseball opened the season with three straight wins. In the opener, the Longhorns traveled to...
12:00 PM, Thursday, March 01
full story
GW Longhorns Junior Varsity basketball finished season fou...
On Tuesday, Feb. 14, the George West Longhorns JV lost to Poth 55 to 41. Leading the Longhorn JV in scoring was Noah ...
12:15 PM, Wednesday, February 22
full story
Making the team
Three Rivers High School Bulldog Kaleb Gee has been named to the 2nd Team All State Football Team as an Outside Lineb...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 19
full story
McMullen County Cowboys, Cowgirls take to the court
The McMullen County Cowgirls had a good week of basketball as they defeated VCA out of Victoria and Junction. In the ...
12:00 PM, Sunday, February 19
full story
Three Rivers High School drops to 1A
With University Interscholastic League realignment announced today, Three Rivers High School dropped to 1A. The cutof...
03:06 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
George West’s Lady Horns 3rd in district
The George West Lady Horns are sitting third after a long first round of district play. Leading the District 30-2A is...
12:00 PM, Thursday, February 02
full story
Jr. high Bulldogs tourney runners-up
The Three Rivers 7th and 8th grade Bulldogs took runner-up honors at this past weekend’s annual Bulldog Junior High T...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, January 24
full story
Eighth-grade Longhorns winners
The George West 8th grade boys captured first place at the Three Rivers Tournament this past weekend. In the first ga...
12:00 PM, Monday, January 23
full story
JV Longhorns earn two wins
On Tuesday, Jan. 3, the George West Longhorns JV beat Natalia on the road 33 to 29. Leading the Longhorn JV in scorin...
12:00 PM, Monday, January 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »