Lady Dog tracksters second at area meet
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Saturday, April 30
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track team competed in the area track meet on April 20. Overall, the team placed second. Many team members qualified for the regional meet, which will be held in Kingsville on April 29-30. Teresa Diaz placed second in...

Latest Sports Headlines

Cowboys hold off comebacks from Wolves, Warhorses
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Dilley on Friday, Jan. 15, fo...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs pick up solid wins, suffer big losses
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs have been up and down recently. The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Yearlings squads handle Bobcats in close games
Special toThe Progress The George West Yearlings’ seventh grade A and B teams competed against the Skidmore-Tynan Bob...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Cowboys pick up pair of wins
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys blew out the visiting Cotulla Cowboys 57-30 on Friday, Jan. 8. Co...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 16
full story
Cowgirls split pair of recent games
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team took to the road for a matchup with the ...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 15
full story
Junior high Cowboys take Nordheim crown
Special to The Progress NORDHEIM – The McMullen County Cowboys junior high boys’ basketball team came out victorious ...
01:00 PM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Tournament Champs
Contributed information The McMullen County Junior High Cowgirls recently won the Nordheim Tournament. Pictured (from...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Bulldog powerlifting off to strong start
Special to The Progress SKIDMORE – The Three Rivers Bulldogs powerlifting teams traveled to Skidmore for their first ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 13
full story
A cheer for the community
Contributed information The Three Rivers Jr High Cheerleaders assist in The Live-Oak County Welfare Christmas Angels ...
01:00 PM, Saturday, January 09
full story
Cowboys squeak by Longhorns
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team had a tough match against the George West...
08:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Ganceras hones skills at Historic Dodgertown
Special to The Progress Bisente Ganceras, an eighth grade pitcher and first baseman for the George West Longhorns bas...
12:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Cowgirls come back strong with wins after Christmas
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls played their first games since the Christmas break and came away...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
McMullen celebrates homecoming
Contributed information McMullen senior boys light the "M" at homecoming in Tilden last Wednesday, Dec. 16. McMullen ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story
Cowgirls fall to Beavers, bounce back against Lady Horns
The McMullen County Cowgirls went on the road to take on the falls City Lady Beavers on Tuesday, Dec. 15. The Cowgirl...
07:00 AM, Friday, December 25
full story
Cowboys edge Beavers
FALLS CITY – The Falls City Beavers put up a fight, but the McMullenCowboys were able to grab a narrow 52-48 victory....
01:00 PM, Thursday, December 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »