Lady Bulldogs fall 9-4 to Harper
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Wednesday, May 25
On Friday, May 13, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team travelled to Wimberley for a regional quarterfinal matchup against the Harper Lady Horns. The Lady Bulldogs’ season came to a close with a 9-4 loss in the contest. The Lady Bulldogs pu...

Latest Sports Headlines

Straube wins gold, two others bronze medalists at state po...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Carle Straube’s gold-medal winning performance highlighted the day for the lifters in the mySouTex.c...
06:15 PM, Friday, March 18
full story
Lady Bulldogs outlast Lions
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity basketball team competed in a district contest against ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
full story
UIL district realignments for 2016-18 arrive
Special to The Progress The University Interscholastic League has announced district realignments, which will be in e...
02:40 PM, Wednesday, February 03
full story
TRYA Hoopers dish and swish
Contributed information Last Saturday, Jan. 23, Three Rivers Youth Athletics shot hoops from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., culmin...
11:45 AM, Tuesday, February 02
full story
Bulldog powerlifting finish strong in Alice
Special to The Progress ALICE – The Three Rivers powerlifting team met up with fellow lifters in Alice for competitio...
08:00 AM, Friday, January 29
full story
Cowboys blow out Gators, get ready for district
Special to The Progress GEORGETOWN – The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Georgetown for a...
11:00 AM, Thursday, January 28
full story
Cowgirls stay perfect in district, junior high suffers defeat
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team improved their district record to 2-0 af...
01:10 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Bulldogs take second
Contributed information The Three Rivers junior high basketball teams participated in the Skidmore tournament this pa...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 27
full story
Cowgirls roll over Runge, VCA
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls captured wins over Runge and VCA on Jan. 12 and Jan. 15 respectf...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 23
full story
Seventh - grade Bulldogs defeat Falls City
Special to The Progress The seventh grade Three Rivers Bulldog basketball team started back from the holiday break by...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 22
full story
Cowboys hold off comebacks from Wolves, Warhorses
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Dilley on Friday, Jan. 15, fo...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs pick up solid wins, suffer big losses
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs have been up and down recently. The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Yearlings squads handle Bobcats in close games
Special toThe Progress The George West Yearlings’ seventh grade A and B teams competed against the Skidmore-Tynan Bob...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Cowboys pick up pair of wins
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys blew out the visiting Cotulla Cowboys 57-30 on Friday, Jan. 8. Co...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 16
full story
Cowgirls split pair of recent games
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team took to the road for a matchup with the ...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 15
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« karonloc6 wrote on Thursday, May 26 at 12:50 PM »
« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »