FRIDAY: TR Bulldogs beat Runge Yellowjackets 40-7....
04:08 AM, Saturday, September 13
Three Rivers won greatly and George West suffered a disappointing defeat during Friiday night, Live Oak County Football.

Latest Sports Headlines

Siblings place first and second in state archery
Armed with bows nearly as long as they are tall, Landyn Maguglin, 11, and his sister, Syndilyn, 10, earned the titles...
12:05 PM, Monday, August 05
full story
Bulldog football begins
Three Rivers High School football practice begins on Aug. 5 at 7 a.m. The following are upcoming dates for Bulldog fo...
12:05 PM, Sunday, August 04
full story
Longhorns sophomore practices with the major league coaches
George West Longhorn sophomore Xavier Paiz received training from Major League Baseball coaches and got some quality ...
12:05 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Lady Bulldog basketball camp
The Lady Bulldog coaching staff is hosting a basketball camp for incoming fourth- through ninth-graders. The camp wil...
02:05 PM, Thursday, July 25
full story
Three Rivers summer Hoops Camp
The 2013 TR summer hoops camp was held June 18-20, at the Student Activity Center gymnasium. Over 30 campers enjoyed ...
03:55 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
Flores to compete at National High School Rodeo
Alejandro “Hondo” Flores, 17, a 2013 graduate from George West High School earned a position on the Texas National Hi...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
Our Savior Lutheran Church VBS
Our Savior Lutheran Church in Three Rivers is having VBS on Monday, June 17 - 21, from 5 p.m until 8 p.m. Saddle up y...
05:10 PM, Wednesday, June 12
full story
First time at state leads to second place victory
High school junior Haleigh Garcia placed second in the triple jump at the UIL State Track Meet by clearing nearly 37 ...
12:05 PM, Monday, May 27
full story
'Horns sweep Indians to advance
- The George West Longhorns swept the Jourdanton Indians in two games to advance to the Region IV Quarterfinals. The ...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 18
full story
McMullen High track duo reflects on season and state
High School’s Heather Gillin and Destinee Thomas represented their team, and Gillin brought home the gold at the UIL ...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 18
full story
Three Rivers softball team looks back at stellar season
For the first time since 2007, the Three Rivers High School softball team made it to the second round of the state pl...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 17
full story
TR cheerleaders to perform at Alamo Bowl
The Valero Alamo Bowl, one of the most-watched football games on TV, will feature the Three Rivers High School cheerl...
12:05 PM, Sunday, May 12
full story
TR cheer to perform at Alamo Bowl
The Valero Alamo Bowl, one of the most-watched football games on TV, will feature the Three Rivers High School cheerl...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Three Rivers' Garcia takes silver in triple jump
AUSTIN – Three Rivers junior Haleigh Garcia captured the silver medal in the Class 1A Division 1 girls triple jump Sa...
11:25 AM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Lady Bulldogs take Bi District crown with 11-4 win
The Lady Bulldogs took home bi-district honors and came away with the first playoff victory in seven years. The TR La...
05:20 PM, Thursday, May 02
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »
« bassethoundrule wrote on Sunday, Sep 14 at 09:12 PM »
« Homefree77 wrote on Saturday, Sep 13 at 12:48 PM »
« Sarah27 wrote on Saturday, Sep 06 at 07:33 AM »