Bulldogs rally in fourth, take down Badgers
by Mackey Torres
10:48 AM, Thursday, October 23
BEN BOLT – The Ben Bolt Badgers had the Three Rivers Bulldogs pinned down. The Bulldogs thought otherwise. A fourth quarter touchdown by fullback Jesse Perez kept the Bulldogs undefeated, edging out the Badgers 21-19. “I’m extremely proud of how t...

Latest Sports Headlines

McMullen High track duo reflects on season and state
High School’s Heather Gillin and Destinee Thomas represented their team, and Gillin brought home the gold at the UIL ...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 18
full story
Three Rivers softball team looks back at stellar season
For the first time since 2007, the Three Rivers High School softball team made it to the second round of the state pl...
12:05 PM, Friday, May 17
full story
TR cheerleaders to perform at Alamo Bowl
The Valero Alamo Bowl, one of the most-watched football games on TV, will feature the Three Rivers High School cheerl...
12:05 PM, Sunday, May 12
full story
TR cheer to perform at Alamo Bowl
The Valero Alamo Bowl, one of the most-watched football games on TV, will feature the Three Rivers High School cheerl...
12:05 PM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Three Rivers' Garcia takes silver in triple jump
AUSTIN – Three Rivers junior Haleigh Garcia captured the silver medal in the Class 1A Division 1 girls triple jump Sa...
11:25 AM, Saturday, May 11
full story
Lady Bulldogs take Bi District crown with 11-4 win
The Lady Bulldogs took home bi-district honors and came away with the first playoff victory in seven years. The TR La...
05:20 PM, Thursday, May 02
full story
Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs bring home playoff win
Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs gather for a photo after their playoff win against La Villa High School, pick up the May 8...
04:15 PM, Wednesday, May 01
full story
Lady Yearlings win district title for second year in a row
The George West eighth-grade Lady Yearlings won the district track title for the second year in a row with a whopping...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 30
full story
Lady Bulldogs Playoff Bound
The Lady Bulldog softball team made a decision in early February to change things. They were determined to make a pla...
12:05 PM, Sunday, April 28
full story
GW boys and girls track teams named area champs
KINGSVILLE- The George West boys and girls track teams were both named area champs after an outstanding performance a...
05:00 PM, Friday, April 19
full story
Longhorns named District Champs
BANQUETE- The Longhorn Baseball team was able to win the District 31-2A title last night after a narrow 1-0 win over ...
09:34 AM, Wednesday, April 17
full story
Horns hold first place with only two weeks remaining
The Longhorns baseball team added two more district wins over the past weekend to remain atop the standings with two ...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Brother Iron, Sister Steel make it to state
BEEVILLE – It is a rare occurrence when an athlete makes it all the way to a state competition in high school. One lo...
08:00 PM, Friday, April 12
full story
Longhorns trample Bobcats
GEORGE WEST- Tuesday night's baseball game against the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats was a short five innings after it was c...
03:58 PM, Wednesday, April 10
full story
George West and Tilden duel it out on the court
GEORGE WEST- The George West Longhorns and McMullen Cowboys faced each other in a tennis duel on Thursday, April 4. B...
09:35 AM, Monday, April 08
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »