Longhorns end skid with 55-0 rout of Bengals
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 15
By Mandy Whitaker Special to The Progress GEORGE WEST — The George West Longhorns stomped the Brooks Academy Bengals 55-0 Friday — ending a four-game skid. “It’s our first district and it’s a big win,” said Longhorns coach Jay Newberry. “This sets...

Latest Sports Headlines

Breaking boundaries and records
THREE RIVERS –School history was made when Carle Straube advanced to the women’s state powerlifting competition in Co...
12:05 PM, Friday, March 29
full story
Rodeo Parade Scholarships presented in memory of Doyle Davis
Rodeo Parade Scholarships were presented in memory of Doyle Davis by his family Friday night at the LOC Rodeo. The fa...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 27
full story
Lady Bulldog Straube lifts way to bronze medal at state ch...
Freshmen Carle Jordan Straube placed 3rd at the Texas High schools Women’s Powerlifting Association State Championshi...
01:30 PM, Tuesday, March 26
full story
Lady Bulldogs finish season in third place
The Lady Bulldogs finished their season in third place with a 6-4 record. The Lady Bulldogs traveled to Stockdale on ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 20
full story
TR Lady Bulldog Powerlifting Team to make first appearance...
Freshman Carle Straube and Sophomore Symantha Flores will be making Bulldog history by becoming the first members of ...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 17
full story
TR Bulldog field improvements completed
The TR football field improvements have been completed. Atheltic Director/Head Football Coach Randy Palmer would like...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
Cowgirls battle on with a win and loss last week
The McMullen County Cowgirls went 1-1 this past weekend defeating CC College Prep on Jan. 29 (74-15) while losing to ...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Three Rivers power lifting girls team places in recent com...
The Three Rivers Bulldog Powerlifting girls team placed second at the San Diego meet on Saturday, Jan. 19. Amber Mend...
01:05 PM, Sunday, February 03
full story
GW coach Tim Holt resigns
In a surprise move, coach Tim Holt, athletic director and head coach of the George West Longhorns, said he officially...
04:55 PM, Wednesday, January 23
full story
JH Bulldogs sweep Pettus
The Three Rivers Junior High boys basketball team traveled to Pettus last week to start the second half of the season...
12:16 PM, Wednesday, January 23
full story
George West Lady Longhorns hold off S-T Lady Cats
SKIDMORE ­— A third period cold spell almost cost the George West Lady Longhorns the game against the S-T Lady Cats o...
02:00 PM, Thursday, January 17
full story
Texas High School Coaches Association announces Academic A...
The Texas High School Coaches Association (THSCA) and the United States Marine Corp proudly announce the THSCA Academ...
02:07 PM, Wednesday, January 02
full story
Cantu named to All-Star Team
George West Senior Derek Cantu was named third base for the small school division of the the South Texas Preseason Hi...
01:50 PM, Wednesday, December 26
full story
McMullen Cowgirls host tourney, finish second
The McMullen County Cowgirls had a good week of basketball going 4-1 and finishing second in their own tourney. The C...
12:06 PM, Wednesday, December 26
full story
Lady Horns named as preseason All-Stars
CORPUS CHRISTI- Two Lady Horn softball players were named to the South Texas Preseason High School All-Star Team last...
12:10 PM, Monday, December 24
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »