George West girls win area championship: Joleeza M...
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, May 02
The George West Longhorns varsity track teams took part in the area meet last week. The girls team won the area championship with a total of 182 points. Christina Sok placed second in the 400-meter dash with a time of 1 minute, 4.06 seconds. Alyso...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bulldogs roll over Cougars
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team hosted the Santa Maria Cougars on Friday, Oct. 30. The...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, November 04
full story
Longhorns cross country competes at regionals
CORPUS CHRISTI – The George West Longhorns cross country team took part in the regional meet at Texas A&M-Corpus Chri...
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 31
full story
Lady Bulldogs defeat Cowgirls and Eagles
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs varsity volleyball team hosted the McMullen County Cowgirls in a distri...
01:00 PM, Friday, October 30
full story
Cowgirls show poise in sweep of Wolfpack
TILDEN – The McMullen County Cowgirls volleyball team hosted the Hawkins Wolfpack on Friday, Oct. 23. The two squads ...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 30
full story
Bulldogs taken down by Pirates in district contest
The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team traveled to Corpus Christi for a district matchup with the London Pir...
01:00 PM, Thursday, October 29
full story
Lady Horns dominate Lady Owls, hold off Panthers
GEORGE WEST – The George West Lady Horns volleyball team was looking to continue their scorching hot win streak as th...
07:00 AM, Thursday, October 29
full story
George West falters in Hallettsville
HALLETTSVILLE – The George West Longhorns varsity football team took to the road for a contest against the Hallettsvi...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, October 28
full story
Junior high Longhorns have good showing
Contributed information Dilley - The George West Junior High cross country team had a fared well in competition on Mo...
07:00 AM, Sunday, October 25
full story
Heading to Regionals
Contributed information The George West varsity girls were named district champions. Andrea Waggoner placed second, M...
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 24
full story
Bulldogs win District Championships
The Three Rivers Bulldogs competed in a District 30-AA meet in Three Rivers Wednesday, Oct. 14. The varsity boys won ...
01:00 PM, Friday, October 23
full story
Cowgirls sweep Trojanettes
The McMullen County Cowgirls hosted Charlotte in a district contest. The Cowgirls were relentless in the contest, win...
07:00 AM, Friday, October 23
full story
Lady Horns sweep Owls and Pirates
The George West Lady Horns took the court for a district matchup at home against Odem. The Lady Horns were in control...
01:00 PM, Thursday, October 22
full story
TR Lady Bulldogs vanquish district foes
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs never let their fans have a doubt about who would win, as they defeated Gervin Academy...
07:00 AM, Thursday, October 22
full story
Bulldogs hang on in close contest
THREE RIVERS – The Three Rivers Bulldogs varsity football team hosted Ben Bolt in a district showdown. The game was c...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, October 21
full story
Raising awareness for Breast Cancer
Varsity Lady Horns support Breast Cancer Awareness Month in their pink headbands and other accessories.
07:00 AM, Saturday, October 17
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Thursday, Apr 21 at 08:30 PM »