Latest Sports Headlines

Horns hold first place with only two weeks remaining
The Longhorns baseball team added two more district wins over the past weekend to remain atop the standings with two ...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, April 16
full story
Brother Iron, Sister Steel make it to state
BEEVILLE – It is a rare occurrence when an athlete makes it all the way to a state competition in high school. One lo...
08:00 PM, Friday, April 12
full story
Longhorns trample Bobcats
GEORGE WEST- Tuesday night's baseball game against the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats was a short five innings after it was c...
03:58 PM, Wednesday, April 10
full story
George West and Tilden duel it out on the court
GEORGE WEST- The George West Longhorns and McMullen Cowboys faced each other in a tennis duel on Thursday, April 4. B...
09:35 AM, Monday, April 08
full story
14th Annual Salsa Festival April 6, downtown Three Rivers
The 14th annual Salsa Festival will be held in downtown Three Rivers on Saturday, April 6. • Entertainment on the cou...
08:00 AM, Saturday, April 06
full story
Lady Horns clean up Taft and Banquete
GEORGE WEST – This week, the Lady Horns went two and zero in district play. Tuesday, the Lady Horns beat Taft 11-1 in...
12:40 PM, Tuesday, April 02
full story
Breaking boundaries and records
THREE RIVERS –School history was made when Carle Straube advanced to the women’s state powerlifting competition in Co...
12:05 PM, Friday, March 29
full story
Rodeo Parade Scholarships presented in memory of Doyle Davis
Rodeo Parade Scholarships were presented in memory of Doyle Davis by his family Friday night at the LOC Rodeo. The fa...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 27
full story
Lady Bulldog Straube lifts way to bronze medal at state ch...
Freshmen Carle Jordan Straube placed 3rd at the Texas High schools Women’s Powerlifting Association State Championshi...
01:30 PM, Tuesday, March 26
full story
Lady Bulldogs finish season in third place
The Lady Bulldogs finished their season in third place with a 6-4 record. The Lady Bulldogs traveled to Stockdale on ...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, March 20
full story
TR Lady Bulldog Powerlifting Team to make first appearance...
Freshman Carle Straube and Sophomore Symantha Flores will be making Bulldog history by becoming the first members of ...
12:05 PM, Sunday, March 17
full story
TR Bulldog field improvements completed
The TR football field improvements have been completed. Atheltic Director/Head Football Coach Randy Palmer would like...
12:05 PM, Monday, March 11
full story
Cowgirls battle on with a win and loss last week
The McMullen County Cowgirls went 1-1 this past weekend defeating CC College Prep on Jan. 29 (74-15) while losing to ...
12:05 PM, Tuesday, February 12
full story
Three Rivers power lifting girls team places in recent com...
The Three Rivers Bulldog Powerlifting girls team placed second at the San Diego meet on Saturday, Jan. 19. Amber Mend...
01:05 PM, Sunday, February 03
full story
GW coach Tim Holt resigns
In a surprise move, coach Tim Holt, athletic director and head coach of the George West Longhorns, said he officially...
04:55 PM, Wednesday, January 23
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« jimmiejones wrote on Saturday, Dec 20 at 10:53 PM »
« letii wrote on Wednesday, Dec 17 at 11:52 AM »
« DeeFerris wrote on Thursday, Dec 11 at 06:21 PM »
« joergarciajr wrote on Tuesday, Dec 09 at 07:16 PM »