McMullen Cross Country travels to Poteet
11:33 AM, Wednesday, October 01
By Tony Taylor Special to The Progress Saturday Sept. 28, the McMullen cross country squad ventured north to run in Poteet. The varsity and JV had ideal conditions with a cool morning, but the junior high kids had quite an experience, as they batt...

Latest Sports Headlines

Cowgirls play hard with slow success
In the McMullen vs. Karnes City game, the scores were 14-25, 16-25. Destinee Thomas two kills, two blocks; Sarita Cav...
11:43 AM, Tuesday, September 18
full story
TR Lady Bulldogs boast a two-win, one-loss stretch
On Aug. 28, the Lady Bulldogs hosted Skidmore and defeated them 25-13, 25-14, 25-12. Haleigh Garcia served five aces,...
11:40 AM, Monday, September 17
full story
Bull Dogs bully Natalia
Bull Dogs win
10:28 PM, Friday, September 14
full story
GWJV volleyball begins promising season
George West Junior Varsity Lady Horns Volleyball is off to a great start as the 2012 season begins. Coach Tamara Bedn...
04:00 PM, Friday, September 07
full story
George West athletic season tickets are available for purc...
Season tickets for the 2012 George West Independent School District football season will go on sale Monday, Aug. 20, ...
03:42 PM, Wednesday, August 08
full story
UIL releases steroid testing report
The UIL Anabolic Steroid Testing Report for the 2011-12 school year has been released by the UIL. The statistical rep...
08:00 AM, Friday, August 03
full story
Refugio ’Cats rated top team in state 2A, Div II Area high...
BEEVILLE — The “bible” of Texas football recently hit the newsstands, and Dave Campbell’s 2012 Texas Football magazin...
12:06 PM, Tuesday, July 17
full story
Little Kickers soccer gets ready for registration
Little Kickers, a parent-operated soccer league for children 2 to 5 years old has been formed in Live Oak County. Thi...
12:03 PM, Sunday, July 15
full story
Boys & Girls Club soccer season preparing to kick off
A new soccer program affiliated with the Boys & Girls Clubs of Live Oak County is making preparations to kick off. Pa...
11:35 AM, Saturday, July 14
full story
GW baseball team members named to District 30-AA All District
Ten George Westt High School baseball team members were named to the All-District roster. Offensive MVP-Seth Pipkin D...
12:00 PM, Monday, June 11
full story
Longhorns Advance to regional quarterfinals
MATHIS- The George West Longhorns continue their winning streak, by beating the previously undefeated Refugio Bobcats...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, May 22
full story
Longhorns beat Brahmas, advance to area playoffs
SAN ANTONIO- The George West Longhorns defeated the Stockdale Brahmas two games to one in the best two out three bi-d...
02:55 PM, Monday, May 14
full story
George West beats Refugio
The George West Longhorns beat the Refugio Bobcats 6 to 5 in Area 2A Playoff game that took place in Mathis on Saturd...
09:57 PM, Saturday, May 12
full story
GW Longhorns finish regular season 18-3
The George West Varsity Baseball team finished the regular season with two important victories to finish the season w...
03:12 PM, Saturday, April 28
full story
TR varsity tennis
Brittany Shipman and Dani Coquat recently competed in the varsity district tennis tournament in Dilley. Brittany (lef...
03:09 PM, Friday, April 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« bleedblue wrote on Saturday, Sep 27 at 12:49 AM »
« DougPhillips wrote on Sunday, Sep 21 at 09:04 AM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Sep 20 at 01:41 AM »
« manning120 wrote on Tuesday, Sep 16 at 06:22 PM »