Three Rivers blows out London, George West falls t...
09:57 PM, Friday, October 24
The Three Rivers Bulldogs blew out the London Pirates 42-14. The George West Longhorns struggled in their matchup against the Halletsville Brahmas, losing 41-0.

Latest Sports Headlines

Bulldogs lose to Lions 35-20
The Three Rivers High School football team lost to Kenedy 35-20 on Friday, Oct. 18. The Bulldogs put up a good fight ...
10:35 PM, Friday, October 18
full story
Longhorns lose to Luling 47-14
The George West High School Longhorns football team suffered a loss to the Luling Eagles on Friday, Oct. 11 at GWHS f...
11:50 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Bulldogs take a bite out of the Wildcats 36-6
It was a victorious homecoming as the Three Rivers High School Bulldogs defeated the Yorktown Wildcats 36-6 on Friday...
11:40 PM, Friday, October 11
full story
Longhorns lose to the Indians 41-7
The George West High School Longhorns football teams lost to the Jourdanton High School Indians 41-7 on Friday, Oct. ...
02:00 PM, Saturday, October 05
full story
Three Rivers loses to Falls City 6-49
The Three Rivers High School Bulldogs football team lost to the Falls City Beavers 6-49 on Friday, Sept. 27 at TRHS. ...
10:50 PM, Friday, September 27
full story
Battle of the Nueces
It was the clash of the Live Oak titans, red vs. blue, and neighbor vs. neighbor as the George West Longhorns and Thr...
01:15 PM, Thursday, September 26
full story
Lady Horns win season opener
George West High School’s Lady Horns volleyball team stampeded into the new season and trampled the Karnes City Lady ...
12:10 PM, Friday, August 23
full story
Siblings place first and second in state archery
Armed with bows nearly as long as they are tall, Landyn Maguglin, 11, and his sister, Syndilyn, 10, earned the titles...
12:05 PM, Monday, August 05
full story
Bulldog football begins
Three Rivers High School football practice begins on Aug. 5 at 7 a.m. The following are upcoming dates for Bulldog fo...
12:05 PM, Sunday, August 04
full story
Longhorns sophomore practices with the major league coaches
George West Longhorn sophomore Xavier Paiz received training from Major League Baseball coaches and got some quality ...
12:05 PM, Friday, August 02
full story
Lady Bulldog basketball camp
The Lady Bulldog coaching staff is hosting a basketball camp for incoming fourth- through ninth-graders. The camp wil...
02:05 PM, Thursday, July 25
full story
Three Rivers summer Hoops Camp
The 2013 TR summer hoops camp was held June 18-20, at the Student Activity Center gymnasium. Over 30 campers enjoyed ...
03:55 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
Flores to compete at National High School Rodeo
Alejandro “Hondo” Flores, 17, a 2013 graduate from George West High School earned a position on the Texas National Hi...
12:05 PM, Wednesday, July 10
full story
Our Savior Lutheran Church VBS
Our Savior Lutheran Church in Three Rivers is having VBS on Monday, June 17 - 21, from 5 p.m until 8 p.m. Saddle up y...
05:10 PM, Wednesday, June 12
full story
First time at state leads to second place victory
High school junior Haleigh Garcia placed second in the triple jump at the UIL State Track Meet by clearing nearly 37 ...
12:05 PM, Monday, May 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« newshound123 wrote on Sunday, Oct 19 at 12:33 PM »
« DifferentView2 wrote on Friday, Oct 10 at 05:53 PM »
« Sandys141 wrote on Wednesday, Oct 08 at 10:05 AM »
« Beeville wrote on Friday, Oct 03 at 09:07 PM »