Lady Horns travel to state competition
by Jeremy Pape
09:00 AM, Monday, May 23
The George West Lady Horns travelled to Mike A. Myers Stadium in Austin to participate in the state track meet, which was held May 12-13. Andrea Waggoner won the Conference 3A state championship in the 300-meter hurdles with a time of 44.64 second...

Latest Sports Headlines

Three GWJH track teams win district crowns
The George West Yearlings seventh- and eighth-grade track teams competed in the district meet recently. The seventh g...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, April 19
full story
Cowgirls win district track title: Cowboys runners-up at D...
The McMullen County boys and girls track teams competed at the district meet recently. The girls’ team earned the dis...
09:00 AM, Sunday, April 17
full story
Anzaldua, Bowerman combine for shutout
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs softball team hosted the Pettus Lady Eagles on Friday, April 8. After a slow start, th...
01:00 PM, Thursday, April 14
full story
McMullen girls win first in Goliad
McMullen County girls doubles team Jordan Stephenson and Heather Haines won first place at the Goliad varsity spring ...
09:00 AM, Tuesday, April 12
full story
GWHS hosts Longhorn relays
On Saturday, March 19, the George West Longhorns and Lady Horns hosted the Longhorn Relays. As a unit, the Lady Horns...
09:00 AM, Monday, April 11
full story
Longhorns baseball team defeats Skidmore 11-2
The Longhorn baseball team defeated the Skidmore-Tynan Bobcats by a score 11-2 on Tuesday, March 29. Matt Ellett was ...
01:00 PM, Saturday, April 09
full story
Cowboys receive numerous honors
The McMullen County Cowboys’ varsity boys basketball team came away with several awards from the Texas Association of...
01:00 PM, Tuesday, April 05
full story
Lady Yearlings compete at S-T track meet
On March 22, the seventh grade George West Lady Yearlings competed in the Skidmore-Tynan track meet. Results are as f...
01:00 PM, Monday, April 04
full story
Lady Bulldogs trounce Bishop, Pettus
The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog softball team went on the road for a matchup against the Bishop Lady Badgers. Although ...
03:00 PM, Thursday, March 31
full story
George West Lady Yearlings track results - Seventh grade
On March 17, the seventh grade Lady Yearlings competed in the George West track meet. Below are the results for the m...
09:00 AM, Thursday, March 31
full story
Straube lifts her way to gold
Three Rivers Bulldog Carle Straube won her third straight powerlifting title on Friday, March 18. On her third dead l...
03:00 PM, Monday, March 28
full story
Foil chosen as Athlete of the Week
Alexis Foil of George West was chosen as the Athlete of the Week for KIII News. She is a junior for the Longhorns’ so...
12:08 PM, Sunday, March 27
full story
Lady Horns run Bulldog Backer relay
The George West Lady Horns track team traveled to Orange Grove on Saturday, Feb. 27, to compete in the Bulldog Backer...
12:07 PM, Saturday, March 19
full story
Straube wins gold, two others bronze medalists at state po...
CORPUS CHRISTI – Carle Straube’s gold-medal winning performance highlighted the day for the lifters in the mySouTex.c...
06:15 PM, Friday, March 18
full story
Lady Bulldogs outlast Lions
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog varsity basketball team competed in a district contest against ...
07:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Audreyraes wrote on Saturday, May 21 at 09:31 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, May 20 at 07:35 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Wednesday, May 18 at 12:57 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, May 17 at 10:29 PM »