George West girls win area championship: Joleeza M...
by Jeremy Pape
01:00 PM, Monday, May 02
The George West Longhorns varsity track teams took part in the area meet last week. The girls team won the area championship with a total of 182 points. Christina Sok placed second in the 400-meter dash with a time of 1 minute, 4.06 seconds. Alyso...

Latest Sports Headlines

Cowgirls roll over Runge, VCA
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls captured wins over Runge and VCA on Jan. 12 and Jan. 15 respectf...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 23
full story
Seventh - grade Bulldogs defeat Falls City
Special to The Progress The seventh grade Three Rivers Bulldog basketball team started back from the holiday break by...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 22
full story
Cowboys hold off comebacks from Wolves, Warhorses
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team traveled to Dilley on Friday, Jan. 15, fo...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 21
full story
Lady Bulldogs pick up solid wins, suffer big losses
Special to The Progress The Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs have been up and down recently. The Three Rivers Lady Bulldog ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 20
full story
Yearlings squads handle Bobcats in close games
Special toThe Progress The George West Yearlings’ seventh grade A and B teams competed against the Skidmore-Tynan Bob...
07:00 AM, Sunday, January 17
full story
Cowboys pick up pair of wins
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys blew out the visiting Cotulla Cowboys 57-30 on Friday, Jan. 8. Co...
07:00 AM, Saturday, January 16
full story
Cowgirls split pair of recent games
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls varsity basketball team took to the road for a matchup with the ...
07:00 AM, Friday, January 15
full story
Junior high Cowboys take Nordheim crown
Special to The Progress NORDHEIM – The McMullen County Cowboys junior high boys’ basketball team came out victorious ...
01:00 PM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Tournament Champs
Contributed information The McMullen County Junior High Cowgirls recently won the Nordheim Tournament. Pictured (from...
07:00 AM, Thursday, January 14
full story
Bulldog powerlifting off to strong start
Special to The Progress SKIDMORE – The Three Rivers Bulldogs powerlifting teams traveled to Skidmore for their first ...
01:00 PM, Wednesday, January 13
full story
A cheer for the community
Contributed information The Three Rivers Jr High Cheerleaders assist in The Live-Oak County Welfare Christmas Angels ...
01:00 PM, Saturday, January 09
full story
Cowboys squeak by Longhorns
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowboys varsity basketball team had a tough match against the George West...
08:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Ganceras hones skills at Historic Dodgertown
Special to The Progress Bisente Ganceras, an eighth grade pitcher and first baseman for the George West Longhorns bas...
12:00 AM, Thursday, January 07
full story
Cowgirls come back strong with wins after Christmas
Special to The Progress The McMullen County Cowgirls played their first games since the Christmas break and came away...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, January 06
full story
McMullen celebrates homecoming
Contributed information McMullen senior boys light the "M" at homecoming in Tilden last Wednesday, Dec. 16. McMullen ...
04:00 PM, Wednesday, December 30
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« fflores wrote on Tuesday, May 03 at 12:45 PM »
« B'villeTrojanFan wrote on Wednesday, Apr 27 at 07:02 AM »
« pokerchip wrote on Tuesday, Apr 26 at 02:00 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Monday, Apr 25 at 01:33 PM »