Thy Kingdom come(back), thy will be done, in Cleve...
by Mackey Torres/The Bench Warmer
04:00 PM, Thursday, July 17
Four years ago, the city of Cleveland had been warped into a nightmare. Their King, the hometown hero and savior, LeBron James, had left them. He announced his intentions of heading down to lavish South Beach, with his friends, to chase the ultima...

Latest Sports Headlines

JV Lady Bulldogs track captures second, varsity third at d...
On April 11 and 12, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldogs participated in the District Track meet held in Poth. The Varsity ...
12:06 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
TR competes well at district meet
The Three Rivers Bulldogs will be sending three boys to the Region IV – IIA meet in San Antonio at the end of this mo...
12:00 PM, Wednesday, April 18
full story
Beeville’s 4-H shooting club to host sixth annual fishing ...
CHOKE CANYON – On Saturday, May 5, the Beeville Shooting Sports 4-H Club will hold its sixth annual bass fishing tour...
07:53 PM, Thursday, April 12
full story
George West tennis teams zoom past district foes
The tennis teams in George West made remarkable strides as they participated in the district tournament on Tuesday an...
02:35 PM, Wednesday, April 11
full story
GW Longhorns improve to 13-2 on the season
The Longhorns defeated the Jourdanton Indians this past Friday night in Jourdanton by a score of 10-0. Derek Cantu st...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
Lady Bulldogs compete at Indians meeet
On March 31, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog Track Team participated in the Jourdanton Meet. Results are as follows, Va...
12:00 PM, Monday, April 09
full story
GWJH Yearlings take first place
NATALIA – The 7th Grade Lady Yearlings won 1st place in the District 30-AA Track Meet held in Natalia last Friday, Ma...
12:00 PM, Saturday, April 07
full story
TR’s Casarez wins State title for second year in a row
Michael Casarez, from Three Rivers High School, is the 2012 Division 3 State Powerlifting Champion in the 123.5 pound...
12:15 PM, Monday, April 02
full story
GW Longhorns baseball continues winning streak
The George West Varsity baseball team won two key district games this past week. On Tuesday night, the Longhorns defe...
12:15 PM, Sunday, April 01
full story
TRHS track participates in Banquete meet
On Saturday, March 25, the Three Rivers Lady Bulldog track teams participated in the Banquete meet. Results are as fo...
12:10 PM, Friday, March 30
full story
GWJH track teams compete in home meet
The George West Junior High track teams competed at the George West track meet Thursday, March 22. Everyone who compe...
12:10 PM, Thursday, March 29
full story
GWJH tennis competes in OG
Bethany Davis, eighth grade, claimed second place in the Orange Grove junior high tournament on Saturday, March 3 aft...
12:10 PM, Wednesday, March 28
full story
Lady Bulldogs earn Basketball District Honors
In February, the District 30-AA Girls Basketball coaches met to vote for the season honors. These results could not b...
12:00 PM, Tuesday, March 27
full story
Benham signs with Howard Payne University
Congratulations to Three Rivers High School student Harli Benham on deciding to further her education and volleyball ...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story
GW Lady powerlifters win state
The women’s state powerlifting meet was held in Corpus Christi this past weekend on March 16. For the first time, Geo...
12:00 PM, Monday, March 26
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« DifferentView2 wrote on Saturday, Aug 23 at 08:33 PM »
« Theresa512 wrote on Friday, Aug 22 at 01:59 AM »
« wwnewsom wrote on Wednesday, Aug 20 at 07:28 AM »
« OwlLady69 wrote on Tuesday, Aug 19 at 04:28 PM »