Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 26
Woodsboro Eagles vs. Falls City Woodsboro gave up 14 early points and fought back, but fell short to the Falls City B...
10:14 PM, Friday, October 26
full story
Eagles fall short in defensive battle with Runge
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles and the Runge Yellow Jackets came into the district opener Friday night unbeaten and...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, October 24
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 19
Woodsboro Plucks Pettus Eagles Quarterback Tyler Quesada ran for three touchdowns and threw for two more to lead his ...
10:42 PM, Friday, October 19
full story
Eagles bash Benavides for home, sweet homecoming
WOODSBORO — It was a homecoming to remember that ended with a 53-6 bashing of Benavides. Earlier in the day, the annu...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 16
full story
Bobcats bushwhack Buckaroos, run record to 5-0
The Bobcats rolled on to a 5-0 record with a sound 77-7 trampling of the Freer Buckaroos last Friday night. Chase Whe...
02:00 PM, Monday, October 15
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Oct. 12
Woodsboro vs Runge Runge ended Woodsboro's winning streak with a 14-13 defensive win. Both teams entered this contest...
10:25 PM, Friday, October 12
full story
Woodsboro Eagles corral Agua Dulce Longhorns
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro’s linemen reaffirmed that “battles are won in the trenches,” as they pounded the Agua Dulce lin...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, October 09
full story
Woodsboro, Refugio and other local football scores October 5
Woodsboro 53, Benavides 6 The Woodsboro Eagles gave their community a homecoming to remember as they defeated Benavid...
10:08 PM, Friday, October 05
full story
Refugio, Woodsboro and Other Local Football Scores Septemb...
Refugio 76, Riviera 0 The Riviera Seahawks were no match for the #1 ranked Refugio Bobcats. The cats scored in the fi...
11:05 PM, Friday, September 28
full story
Eagles tame Santa Gertrudis Lions for 3-0 record
KINGSVILLE – The community of Woodsboro was presented with a couple of gifts last Friday that had not been seen in so...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 26
full story
Bobcats sail past Vikings in defensive showdown
The No. 1 ranked Division II Bobcats faced the No. 6 ranked Division I Lago Vista last Friday night and held off to w...
02:00 PM, Tuesday, September 25
full story
Woodsboro Eagles and other local scores Sept 21
The Woodsboro Eagles scored with 26 seconds left in the game and Logan Moses intercepted a pass with 6 seconds left t...
10:25 PM, Friday, September 21
full story
Lady Horns win over Lady Owls
On Friday, Sept. 14, the George West Lady Horns went to the Odem Lady Owls’ home court to continue district play. The...
04:08 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats boot-scoot Cowboys
The Edna Cowboys rode into town and ran smack into a wall. That wall was the Bobcat defense which wore down the Cowbo...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, September 19
full story
Bobcats, Eagles and other local area scores
The Refugio Bobcats posted their third straight victory with a 28-12 win over the Lago Vista Vikings. Coach Jason Her...
10:30 PM, Friday, September 14
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »