Wills takes second in state track meet
10:00 AM, Monday, May 25
AUSTIN – The Refugio Boys and Girls track athletes competed in the Class 2A state meet in Austin Friday and Saturday, May 15-16. 300-meter hurdles – second, Felicia Wills, 44:63. 110m hurdles – fifth, Daidrin Dukes, 15:42. 200m dash – sixth, Jesse...

Latest Sports Headlines

Lady Cats win area championship
Contributed information The manicure shops in the Refugio area have been busy. The Refugio Lady Cat’s last two playof...
02:00 PM, Friday, March 06
full story
Lady Eagles collect victories
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
full story
Lady Cats win bi-district championship
CALALLEN – Its been a while since Refugio Lady Cat basketball has been able to label themselves basketball bi-distric...
04:45 PM, Thursday, February 26
full story
Refugio powerlifters compete at St. Joseph Flyer Invitational
VICTORIA – The men’s and women’s powerlifting teams from Refugio traveled to Victoria Saturday, Feb. 7 to compete at ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Bobcats earn spot in Texas State playoffs
The Refugio Bobcats traveled to Premont to take on the Cowboys Tuesday, Feb. 3. The Bobcats outscored the Cowboys in ...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story
RHS athletes selected for Padilla All-State football team
REFUGIO – Five Refugio Bobcats were recently selected for the 2A Coaches Padilla All-State football team. Players rec...
02:00 PM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Eagles fall on the road to Pirates
LONDON – In a matchup of district foes, the London Pirates prevailed over the Woodsboro Eagles 59-50 in London. Score...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Bobcats win one, lose one in district play
Contributed information The Bobcat basketball team traveled to Agua Dulce Friday, Jan. 23, to take on the Longhorns i...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 03
full story
Bobcats beat Ben Bolt, begin district play
Contributed information The Refugio boys basketball team started district play on Friday, Jan. 2 in Ben Bolt. The Bob...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 15
full story
WJHS boys basketball names players
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Junior High basketball started its season back just before Thanksgiving. For district games wit...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 06
full story
Media, coaches choose South Texas All Star Team
The inaugural edition of the mySouTex.com All-Star Football Team is finally here! The 2014 team features players from...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 30
full story
Eagles blow out Cobras
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
full story
Refugio blasts past Thorndale, looks ahead to tough Mason ...
SAN ANTONIO – After watching the Bobcats meticulously pick apart Thorndale, piece by piece, to a 56-19 victory, Refug...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 11
full story
close points, not enough
Season ends on close call
10:23 PM, Friday, December 05
full story
Ladycats defeated by Lady Trojans 37-34
BEEVILLE – The Refugio Ladycats took on the Beeville Lady Trojans Saturday, Nov. 22, falling 37-34. Refugio had a fou...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 04
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« brendajoyce wrote on Wednesday, May 27 at 04:54 PM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Sunday, May 24 at 09:02 AM »
« DubiousForever wrote on Friday, May 15 at 03:11 PM »
« champyun03 wrote on Thursday, May 14 at 10:03 AM »