Lady Cats do well in Goliad meet
10:00 AM, Friday, April 17
GOLIAD – Refugio Lady Cats traveled to the track meet in Goliad Thursday, April 2. Katie Snyder participated in the 100 meter hurdles running a personal best and placing sixth overall. Other notable results from the meet were the 4x100m relay team...

Latest Sports Headlines

Refugio misses out on state title
Cisco offense too much
11:58 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Refugio excitement contagious over Bobcats
REFUGIO – Everywhere you go in the town of Refugio, you’ll see elation and smiles on residents’ faces. The town was a...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 19
full story
Woodsboro Eagles place second in own invitational tourney
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Invitational started very strong with the first and second place teams playing head to head...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 18
full story
Bobcats taste sweet victory
SAN ANTONIO – If one were to look up the word “perseverance” in the dictionary, this might be what they find: perseve...
02:00 PM, Friday, December 13
full story
Slow start ends in crushing victory
Slow start ends in crushing victory
10:33 PM, Thursday, December 12
full story
Lady Eagles named All-District players
REFUGIO – Seven Lady Eagles were named All-District players from Woodsboro High School. Newcomer of the Year and Acad...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, December 11
full story
Stadium policies for Thursday Bobcat game announced
After checking with Guest Services at Reliant Park the policies for the stadium were confirmed. The following policie...
11:00 AM, Tuesday, December 10
full story
Bobcat Football heads to Semi-Finals
The Refugio Bobcats will meet the Waskom Wildcats at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 12, in Houston at Reliant Stadium. The ...
11:34 AM, Monday, December 09
full story
Must be a way to stop Brahmas
REFUGIO – East Bernard intercepted Danbury quarterback Spencer Semen’s passes six times in the Brahmas 45-14 District...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 08
full story
Refugio enjoys sweet revenge
Victory in the cold
10:25 PM, Saturday, December 07
full story
Bobcats’ hunger too much for Eagles
HOUSTON – Anyone who was in attendance at last Friday’s game between the Refugio Bobcats and the Rogers Eagles witnes...
02:00 PM, Thursday, December 05
full story
Lady Cats take down Lady Pickers
ROBSTOWN – The Refugio Lady Cats traveled to Robstown Tuesday, Nov. 19, to take on the Lady Pickers. It was the first...
02:00 PM, Monday, December 02
full story
Refugio coach insists victories result after hard work
REFUGIO – “Ingrained” might be a good description of basketball for Refugio Coach David Hemphill. Hemphill, 51, recen...
02:00 PM, Sunday, December 01
full story
Bobcats cruise by Danbury Panthers
EL CAMPO – The Refugio Bobcats are starting to face some real challenges in the playoffs, but the only real challenge...
02:00 PM, Saturday, November 30
full story
Eagles fall to Bartlett, ending season unexpectedly
UNIVERSAL CITY – The Bartlett Bulldogs brought an untimely end to Woodsboro’s season as they defeated the Eagles 48-2...
02:00 PM, Wednesday, November 27
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« Aubreyjeanneret wrote on Tuesday, Apr 14 at 05:13 PM »
« Aubreyjeanneret wrote on Tuesday, Apr 14 at 05:06 PM »
.
« RuthHurts wrote on Tuesday, Apr 14 at 03:36 PM »
« diannefly wrote on Tuesday, Apr 14 at 02:32 PM »