Bobcats claw AD Longhorns
10:00 AM, Thursday, February 04
REFUGIO – The Refugio Bobcats hosted the Agua Dulce Longhorns Friday, Jan. 22. It was a slow start for the Bobcats as they would only put up 12 points in the first half. Refugio found its stride after halftime and cruised to a 45-25 win. Daidrin D...

Latest Sports Headlines

Bobcats beat Marlins, win four in a row
REFUGIO – Refugio Bobcats get 13 strikeouts from Cole Van Ness in a 6-1 win over Port Aransas Tuesday, March 17. Van ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, March 24
full story
Lady Cats win area championship
Contributed information The manicure shops in the Refugio area have been busy. The Refugio Lady Cat’s last two playof...
02:00 PM, Friday, March 06
full story
Lady Eagles collect victories
Contributed information WOODSBORO – “Can you say unbelievable? If you did not come to watch Woodsboro’s greatest show...
02:00 PM, Thursday, March 05
full story
Lady Cats win bi-district championship
CALALLEN – Its been a while since Refugio Lady Cat basketball has been able to label themselves basketball bi-distric...
04:45 PM, Thursday, February 26
full story
Refugio powerlifters compete at St. Joseph Flyer Invitational
VICTORIA – The men’s and women’s powerlifting teams from Refugio traveled to Victoria Saturday, Feb. 7 to compete at ...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 17
full story
Bobcats earn spot in Texas State playoffs
The Refugio Bobcats traveled to Premont to take on the Cowboys Tuesday, Feb. 3. The Bobcats outscored the Cowboys in ...
10:00 AM, Monday, February 16
full story
RHS athletes selected for Padilla All-State football team
REFUGIO – Five Refugio Bobcats were recently selected for the 2A Coaches Padilla All-State football team. Players rec...
02:00 PM, Thursday, February 05
full story
Eagles fall on the road to Pirates
LONDON – In a matchup of district foes, the London Pirates prevailed over the Woodsboro Eagles 59-50 in London. Score...
02:00 AM, Wednesday, February 04
full story
Bobcats win one, lose one in district play
Contributed information The Bobcat basketball team traveled to Agua Dulce Friday, Jan. 23, to take on the Longhorns i...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, February 03
full story
Bobcats beat Ben Bolt, begin district play
Contributed information The Refugio boys basketball team started district play on Friday, Jan. 2 in Ben Bolt. The Bob...
10:00 AM, Thursday, January 15
full story
WJHS boys basketball names players
WOODSBORO – Woodsboro Junior High basketball started its season back just before Thanksgiving. For district games wit...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, January 06
full story
Media, coaches choose South Texas All Star Team
The inaugural edition of the mySouTex.com All-Star Football Team is finally here! The 2014 team features players from...
10:00 AM, Tuesday, December 30
full story
Eagles blow out Cobras
WOODSBORO – The Woodsboro Eagles varsity boys basketball team picked up the pace with a 52-14 win over the Cobras at ...
10:00 AM, Friday, December 12
full story
Refugio blasts past Thorndale, looks ahead to tough Mason ...
SAN ANTONIO – After watching the Bobcats meticulously pick apart Thorndale, piece by piece, to a 56-19 victory, Refug...
10:00 AM, Thursday, December 11
full story
close points, not enough
Season ends on close call
10:23 PM, Friday, December 05
full story

Popular Stories

Recent Comments

« layinframe95 wrote on Monday, Feb 08 at 11:12 PM »
« pokerchip wrote on Friday, Feb 05 at 04:23 PM »
« rramirez wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 07:55 PM »
« ke5htb wrote on Thursday, Feb 04 at 11:04 AM »